UK Youth Parliament representatives for Kent

Each year the Kent Youth County Council elects 7 Members of Youth Parliament (MYPs) who represent Kent nationally at UK Youth Parliament events.

Elected members

This year's elected members are:

  • Lawrence Coomber - Canterbury
  • Poppy Mansfield Jones - Canterbruy
  • Zubair Asim - Canterbury
  • Kyle Siwek - Maidstone
  • Alice Breiner - Swale
  • Lydia Nottingham - Thanet
  • Zara Kumbasaroglu – Thanet
  • Alice McDonald - Tonbridge and Malling

Deputy members

This year's elected deputy members are:

  • Alex McGovern - Ashford
  • Shoniwa Chindawi - Dartford
  • Holly Leggett - Dover
  • Gabby Stere - Gravesham
  • Charlotte Swaine - Folkestone and Hythe
  • Millie May and Shannon Birch - Swale
UK Youth Parliament representatives

Top row, left to right: Lawrence, Zubair, Poppy, Shoniwa, Lydia

Bottom row, left to right: Alice B, Holly, Millie, Zara, Alice M, Gabby, Charlotte and Shannon