County councillors

Kent County Council is made up of 81 councillors who are elected every 4 years. The next election will take place in 2021.

The council is currently controlled by the Conservative group and made up of:

  • 67 Conservative
  • 7 Liberal Democrat
  • 5 Labour
  • 2 Independents group

View election results.

Once elected, the Leader of the Council appoints a Cabinet. See who is in the Cabinet, and what they are responsible for.

For information about local meetings and getting involved in having your say in local issues read our community engagement information.