Community wardens

Here to help

Community wardens help make stronger, safer communities.

Community wardens will try and help you and your community no matter what the issue. If they don't have the answer they will know someone who will.

Contact your community warden

Contact your local warden

All our wardens have mobile phones which you can call them on.

Community warden central contact number
03000 41 34 55

Find out who your warden is and how to contact them:

Team Leader

Contact
Adam McKinley

Call: 07969 584182

Email: adam.mckinley2@kent.gov.uk

Local Community Warden

Area Community WardenContact
Aldington, Brabourne, Smeeth, Mersham and Sevington This area is temporarily being covered within the team 07969 584182
Bethersden, High Halden, Hamstreet and Woodchurch This area is temporarily being covered within the team 07969 584182
Charing, Hothfield and Challock Carol Coveney 07977 981990
carol.coveney@kent.gov.uk
Faversham and Sittingbourne This area is temporarily being covered within the team

07969 584182

Kemsley and Iwade Jack Gilbey

07773 397135
Jack.Gilbey@kent.gov.uk

Kingsnorth and Stanhope Samantha McGrath 07773 396646
samantha.mcgrath2@kent.gov.uk
Leysdown and Warden This area is temporarily being covered within the team 07969 584182
Minster (Swale) Jackie Worthington07811 271304
jackie.worthington@kent.gov.uk
Newington (swale) This area is temporarily being covered within the team 07969 584182
Sheerness Dave Osborne 07813 712803
Dave.Osborne@kent.gov.uk
Tenterden, Appledore, Wittersham and Stone Joanna Vos07980 770578
joanna.vos@kent.gov.uk
Wye, Chilham and Godmersham Richard Sinden 07969 583920
richard.sinden4@kent.gov.uk

Team Leader

Contact

Aaron Kluibenschadl

Call: 07811 271302

Email: Aaron.Kluibenschadl@kent.gov.uk

Local Community Warden

Area Community WardenContact
Acol, Cliffsend, Pegwell, Manston and St Nicholas at Wade This area is temporarily being covered within the team 07811 271302
Bekesbourne, Littlebourne, Patrixbourne, Barham and Bridge Susan Beeney

07811 271257
susan.beeney@kent.gov.uk

Birchington This area is temporarily being covered within the team 07811 271302
Chartham, Waltham and Petham This area is temporarily being covered within the team07811 271302
Greenhill Roger Lithgow 07813 713083
roger.lithgow@kent.gov.uk
Herne and Broomfield Lisa Harrison 07969 584180
Lisa.Harrison@kent.gov.uk
Margate Taskforce Support Warden This area is temporarily being covered within the team07811 271302
Minster (Thanet) Karl Aylett07811 271299
Karl.Aylett@kent.gov.uk 
Newington (Thanet) This area is temporarily being covered within the team07811 271302
Seasalter Charlotte Merralls07813 695818
charlotte.merralls@kent.gov.uk
Sturry and Hersden This area is temporarily being covered within the team07811 271302
Westgate Jason Gordon 07969 583922
Jason.Gordon@kent.gov.uk

Team Leader

Contact

Jacqueline Fuller

Call: 07813 713036

Email: jacqueline.fuller@kent.gov.uk

District Support Warden

Contact

Jacqueline Fuller

Call: 07813 713036

Email: jacqueline.fuller@kent.gov.uk

Project Support Warden

Contact

This role is temporarily being covered within the team.

Call: 07971 756053

Local Community Warden

Area Community WardenContact
Higham, Chalk, Cobham and Sole Street This role is temporarily being covered within the team. 07811 271256
Istead Rise Angela Jarrett 07773 396840
angela.jarrett2@kent.gov.uk
Longfield, New Barn, Darenth and Bean Joanne Appleton 07974 183693
Joanne.Appleton@kent.gov.uk
Meopham, Culverstone and Vigo Mandy Cason 07977 981931
mandy.cason2@kent.gov.uk
Stone This role is temporarily being covered within the team.07890 890895
Swanscombe and Greenhithe This role is temporarily being covered within the team. 07813 713036
Temple Hill and Joyce Green This role is temporarily being covered within the team. 07813 712804
Westcourt This role is temporarily being covered within the team. 07813 713036

Team Leader

Contact

Dave Harmes

Call: 07969 584172

Email: David.Harmes@kent.gov.uk

Local Community Warden

Area Community WardenContact
Ash, Eastry and Sandwich Peter Gill 07703 454190
Peter.Gill@kent.gov.uk
Capel Le Ferne and Hawkinge Jan Henry 07811 271303
Jan.Henry@kent.gov.uk
Cheriton Carol Coveney07977 981990
Carol.Coveney@kent.gov.uk
Dymchurch, Lympne and West Hythe Giles Barnard 07969 583915
Giles.Barnard@kent.gov.uk
Elham, Etchinghill and Lyminge Gary Harrison 07977 982185
Gary.Harrison@kent.gov.uk
Eythorne, Elvington and  Shepherdswell Julliette West 07969 584174
Juliet.West@kent.gov.uk
Folkestone East Neil Staveley 07813 712090
Neil.Staveley@kent.gov.uk
Kingsdown, Ringwould Millhill and Walmer Martin Dadd 07969 584181
Martin.Dadd@kent.gov.uk
Lydd This role is temporarily being covered within the team. 07969 584172
New Romney This role is temporarily being covered within the team.07969 584172
St Margarets at Cliffe Kerry Skirrow 07977 982184
Kerry.Skirrow@kent.gov.uk
St Radigunds and Tower Hamlets Alison Beaumont 07973 922230
Alison.Beaumont@kent.gov.uk

Team Leader

Contact

Sandra Edmonds

Call: 07969 584183

Email: sandra.edmonds@kent.gov.uk

District Support Warden

Contact

Dawn Riach-Brown (District Support Warden)

Call: 07773 397125

Email: dawn.riach-brown@kent.gov.uk

Local Community Warden

Area Community WardenContact
Aylesford, Burham and Eccles Simon White 07813 694140
simon.white@kent.gov.uk
Bearsted Sally Williams 07813 712105
sally.williams@kent.gov.uk
Borough Green and Wrotham This role is temporarily being covered within the team.07969 584183
Boughton Monchelsea, Chart Sutton and Loose This role is temporarily being covered within the team.07969 584183
Coxheath This role is temporarily being covered within the team. 07969 584183
Ditton This role is temporarily being covered within the team.07969 584183
East Malling Mandy Harris 07813 713035
mandy.harris@kent.gov.uk
East Peckham and Hadlow Diane Wakeling 07813 713740
diane.wakeling@kent.gov.uk
Harrietsham and Lenham Martin Sherwood 07977 981993
martin.sherwood@kent.gov.uk
Headcorn This role is temporarily being covered within the team.07969 584183
Marden and Staplehurst Mira Martin 07969 584179
mira.martin@kent.gov.uk
Snodland and Holborough This area is temporarily being covered within the team07969 584183

Team Leader

Contact

Neil Bower

Call: 07773 396677

Email: Neil.Bower@kent.gov.uk

Local Community Warden

Area Community WardenContact
Cranbrook, Benenden, Frittenden and Sissinghurst Adam Osborn 07813 695741
adam.osborn@kent.gov.uk
Eynsford, Farningham and Crockenhill This role is temporarily being covered within the team. 07813 694142
Goudhurst, Lamberhurst and Hawkhurst This role is temporarily being covered within the team. 07773 396677
Paddock Wood This role is temporarily being covered within the team. 07969 583924
Pembury Sophie Marsh 07816 201643
sophie.marsh@kent.gov.uk
Rusthall and Sherwood This role is temporarily being covered within the team. 07773 396677
Shoreham and Otford This role is temporarily being covered within the team.07773 396677
Swanley St Mary's and Hextable This role is temporarily being covered within the team. 07773 396677
Westerham This role is temporarily being covered within the team. 07813 712760
West Kingsdown and Hartley Jackie West 07811 271259
jackie.west@kent.gov.uk

Community Wardens attending a local event.

Ways we help residents and communities

There's so many ways we can help, we aim to improve residents' quality of life and allow their communities to thrive. We want residents to feel safe, to support the elderly and vulnerable, and work with communities to foster a sense of cohesion and wellbeing.

Here's some examples of support we've provided in the community:

Community warden Paul Robertson visited an elderly lady who had been targeted by scammers. They persuaded her she needed a check and some maintenance on her solar panel system.

The caller convinced her the original installation company could not be trusted and assured her they would give her the best deal, and it would only cost her £2,000 for a 5 year contract.

The lady was understandably upset and described the high-pressure and convincing tactics the caller used before she wrote a cheque. Paul encouraged her to tell her family, who were very supportive, and will work with her to identify safeguards that can be put in place. Paul reported the scam to public protection.

Community Warden Stuart Ellesmere helped a local resident with a history of mental and physical health conditions. The resident struggles with agoraphobia which was worsened via COVID-19's lockdown policy and has prevented her from going out for nearly three years.

The resident was interested in going to a nearby mental health and wellbeing event at Hermitage Park Community Centre in Maidstone. Not only did she walk to the event with Stuart, but fully engaged with the services. To top it off, the resident tried out the gym equipment and has now joined the gym to boost her fitness and increase her social networks!

"It took great courage to do what she did," said Stuart "but the result is so empowering and is a huge achievement for her. I am so lucky to be part of what is a big re-awakening in this resident’s life and feel privileged to have been there to experience it. It is rare in any job to come away feeling so inspired by what has occurred. It was a real honour to be part of it. I hope it inspires others."

Over 20 people attended the first Swanley Shed event organised by Community Warden Paul Sharrad at Swanley Park.

Along with the CEO of Swanley Town Council and the Community Development Officer at West Kent Housing Association, we have created a wonderful new project.

Attendees came with a variety of interests, from carpentry, repairing pedal cycles, and gardening, to arts and crafts. A group of very kind residents provided tools and materials. Some local companies also promised to lend their support.

Hopefully, many people will benefit from the camaraderie of this lovely group of people, reducing the sense of social isolation that many feel.

Siobhan MacKay and Jackie West, Sevenoaks & Tunbridge Wells Community Warden Team, responded to an urgent call for help from a vulnerable resident.

The elderly, vulnerable gentleman was distressed and had no electricity at his home. They immediately responded, and arrived to find an ambulance at the house - his wife had fallen and needed to go to hospital.

After paramedics had taken his wife to hospital, Jackie stayed to help the gentleman. She called his next of kin, social care and the utility providers. With the help of the community wardens, the services to his property were restored and this couple will get ongoing welfare checks.

Community support if you don't have a community warden

If you don't have a community warden in your area, there are other places you can go for help and support:

  • Contact the team leader for your area who will advise how we can support you.
  • For health and wellbeing support and advice read our One You Kent pages.
  • Go to the Kent Police website for more information about how the police can help your community.
  • Search this website for services provided by Kent County Council, such as libraries, adult social care and roads.

Community Wardens attending the Kent Police Open Day.