Community wardens

Here to help

Community wardens help make stronger, safer communities.

Community wardens will try and help you and your community no matter what the issue. If they don't have the answer they will know someone who will.

Contact your community warden

Volunteer as a support warden

We need volunteers in local areas to support community wardens, local organisations and residents to create resilient neighbourhoods and reduce the fear of crime.

How to volunteer

Contact your local warden

All our wardens have mobile phones which you can call them on.

Community warden central contact number
03000 41 34 55

Find out who your warden is and how to contact them:

Team leader

Contact
Peter Beasley

Call: 07813 711942

Email: peter.beasley@kent.gov.uk

Local community warden

Area Community WardenContact
Aldington, Brabourne, Smeeth, Mersham and Sevington This area is temporarily being covered within the team 07813 712805
Bethersden, High Halden, Hamstreet and Woodchurch Kathy Carter 07813 711940
katherine.carter@kent.gov.uk
Charing, Hothfield and Challock Carol Coveney 07977 981990
carol.coveney@kent.gov.uk
Cheriton Dave Keningale 07813 711946
David.Keningale@kent.gov.uk
Dymchurch, West Hythe and Lympne Giles Barnard 07969 583915
giles.barnard@kent.gov.uk
Elham Valley Gary Harrison 07977 982185
gary.harrison@kent.gov.uk
Folkestone East Neil Staveley 07813 712090
neil.staveley@kent.gov.uk
Hawkinge This role is covered by Jan Henry from the Canterbury and Dover team 07811 271303
janice.henry@kent.gov.uk
Kingsnorth and Stanhope Samantha McGrath 07773 396646
samantha.mcgrath2@kent.gov.uk
Lydd Grace Walker 07969 583917
grace.walker@kent.gov.uk
New Romney Gareth Roberts 07773 396751
gareth.roberts@kent.gov.uk
Tenterden, Appledore, Wittersham and Stone Joanna Vos 07980 770578
joanna.vos@kent.gov.uk
Wye, Chilham and Godmersham Richard Sinden 07969 583920
richard.sinden4@kent.gov.uk

Team leader

Contact

David Harmes

Call: 07969 584172

Email: david.harmes@kent.gov.uk

Local community warden

Area Community WardenContact
Bekesbourne, Littlebourne, Patrixbourne, Barham and Bridge Susan Beeney

07811 271257
susan.beeney@kent.gov.uk

Capel-Le-Ferne Jan Henry 07811 271303
jan.henry@kent.gov.uk
Chartham, Waltham and Petham Kevin Finnon 07969 583918
kevin.finnon@kent.gov.uk
Eastry and Ash, and Sandwich Peter Gill 07703 454190
peter.gill@kent.gov.uk
Greenhill Roger Lithgow 07813 713083
roger.lithgow@kent.gov.uk
Hawkinge Jan Henry 07811 271303
jan.henry@kent.gov.uk
Herne and Broomfield Lisa Harrison

07969 584180
Lisa.Harrison@kent.gov.uk

Kingsdown, Ringwould, Millhill and Walmer Martin Dadd 07969 584181
martin.dadd@kent.gov.uk
Seasalter Charlotte Perriss 07813 695818
charlotte.perriss@kent.gov.uk
Shepherdswell, Eythorne and Elvington Juliet West 07969 584174
juliet.west@kent.gov.uk
St Margaret's-at-Cliffe Kerry Skirrow 07977 982184
kerry.skirrow@kent.gov.uk
Sturry and Hersden Linda Hayes 07969 583916
linda.hayes@kent.gov.uk
Tower Hamlets and St Radigunds Alison Beaumont 07973 922230
alison.beaumont@kent.gov.uk

Team leader

Contact

Jacqueline Fuller

Call: 07813 713356

Email: jacqueline.fuller@kent.gov.uk

District support warden

Contact

Jacqueline Fuller

Call: 07813 713036

Email: jacqueline.fuller@kent.gov.uk

Local community warden

AreaCommunity WardenContact
Higham, Chalk, Cobham and Sole StreetThis role is temporarily being covered within the team.07811 271256
Istead RiseAngela Jarrett07773 396840
angela.jarrett2@kent.gov.uk
Longfield, New Barn, Darenth and BeanThis role is temporarily being covered within the team.

07974 183693

Meopham, Culverstone and VigoMandy Cason07977 981931
mandy.cason2@kent.gov.uk
StoneClaire MaycockClaire.Maycock@kent.gov.uk
07890 890895
Swanscombe and GreenhitheBilly Unsworth07813 713025
Billy.unsworth@kent.gov.uk
Temple Hill and Joyce GreenThis role is temporarily being covered within the team.07813 712804
WestcourtThis role is temporarily being covered within the team.07813 713036

Team leader

Contact

Sandra Edmonds

Call: 07969 584183

Email: sandra.edmonds@kent.gov.uk

District support warden

Contact

Dawn Riach-Brown (District Support Warden)

Call: 07773 397125

Email: dawn.riach-brown@kent.gov.uk

Local community warden

Area Community WardenContact
Aylesford, Burham and Eccles This role is temporarily being covered within the team. 07813 694140 
Bearsted Sally Williams 07813 712105
sally.williams@kent.gov.uk
Borough Green and Wrotham Jessica Jarrett 07811 271307
jessica.jarrett@kent.gov.uk
Boughton Monchelsea, Chart Sutton and Loose Liz Lovatt 07813 712107
liz.lovatt2@kent.gov.uk
Coxheath Owen Moemken 07811 271021
owen.moemken@kent.gov.uk
Ditton This role is temporarily being covered within the team.07813 712081
East Malling Mandy Harris 07813 713035
mandy.harris@kent.gov.uk
East Peckham and Hadlow Diane Wakeling 07813 713740
diane.wakeling@kent.gov.uk
Harrietsham and Lenham Martin Sherwood 07977 981993
martin.sherwood@kent.gov.uk
Headcorn Stuart Ellesmere 07969 583923
stuart.ellesmere@kent.gov.uk
Marden and Staplehurst Mira Martin 07969 584179
mira.martin@kent.gov.uk
Snodland and Holborough Neil Bower 07773 397131
neil.bower@kent.gov.uk

Team leader

Contact

Siobhan Mackay

Call: 07773 396677

Email: siobhan.mackay@kent.gov.uk

Local community warden

Area Community WardenContact
Cranbrook, Benenden, Frittenden and Sissinghurst Adam Osborn 07813 695741
adam.osborn@kent.gov.uk
Eynsford, Farningham and Crockenhill This role is temporarily being covered within the team. 07813 694142
Goudhurst, Lamberhurst and Hawkhurst Rob Perfitt 07773 396708
rob.perfitt@kent.gov.uk
Paddock Wood This role is temporarily being covered within the team. 07969 583924
Pembury Sophie Marsh 07816 201643
sophie.marsh@kent.gov.uk
Rusthall and Sherwood This role is temporarily being covered within the team. 07773 396677
Shoreham and Otford Paul Robertson 07813 713366
paul.robertson@kent.gov.uk
Swanley St Mary's and Hextable Paul Sharrad 07813 712893
paul.sharrad@kent.gov.uk
Westerham This role is temporarily being covered within the team. 07813 712760
West Kingsdown and Hartley Jackie West 07811 271259
jackie.west@kent.gov.uk

Team leader

Contact

Aaron Kluibenschadl

Call: 07811 271302

Email: aaron.kluibenschadl@kent.gov.uk

District support warden

Contact

Adam McKinley

Call: 07969 584182

Email: Adam.McKinley2@kent.gov.uk

Local community warden

Area Community WardenContact
Birchington Jonathan Davies07969 583919
Jonathan.Davies@kent.gov.uk
Faversham Jack Gilbey 07773 397135
Jack.gilbey@kent.gov.uk
Iwade and Kemsley This role is temporarily being covered by the team. 07969 584184
Manston, Acol, Pegwell, Cliffsend and St Nicholas at Wade Alison Ring07812 786006
Alison.Ring@kent.gov.uk
Margate Task Force Support Warden Gordon King 07773 397114
gordon.guillou-king@kent.gov.uk
Minster (Swale) Jackie Swan 07811 271304
jacqueline.swan@kent.gov.uk
Minster (Thanet) Karl Aylett 07811 271299
karl.aylett@kent.gov.uk
Newington (Swale) Georgina Springall 07969 583921
georgina.springall2@kent.gov.uk
Newington (Thanet)Zara Bennett07855 171075
Zaraleah.Bennett@kent.gov.uk
Sheerness West Dave Osborne 07813 712803
dave.osborne@kent.gov.uk
Warden and Leysdown This role is temporarily being covered by the team.07977 981992
Westgate Jason Gordon 07969 583922
jason.gordon@kent.gov.uk

Ways we help residents and communities

There's so many ways we can help, we aim to improve residents' quality of life and allow their communities to thrive. We want residents to feel safe, to support the elderly and vulnerable, and work with communities to foster a sense of cohesion and wellbeing.

Here's some examples of support we've provided in the community:

Community warden Paul Robertson visited an elderly lady who had been targeted by scammers. They persuaded her she needed a check and some maintenance on her solar panel system.

The caller convinced her the original installation company could not be trusted and assured her they would give her the best deal, and it would only cost her £2,000 for a 5 year contract.

The lady was understandably upset and described the high-pressure and convincing tactics the caller used before she wrote a cheque. Paul encouraged her to tell her family, who were very supportive, and will work with her to identify safeguards that can be put in place. Paul reported the scam to public protection.

Community warden Georgina Springall has been helping a Newington resident with their daily walk up and down the garden, as they can't go out because of lockdown.

Georgina noticed the resident struggled to get out the front door due to a large drop. She contacted councillor Richard Palmer and between them they organised for Swale Borough Council to install bars and steps outside the house.

Rural Kent is a brilliant organisation who run a pop-up cafe that visits rural areas, serving refreshments and also acting as an information hub, with a community warden present for advice.

The pop-up cafe has not been operating due to COVID-19, but Rural Kent wanted to show the community that they were thinking of them. They made some lovely goody bags including tea and coffee, delicious lemon drizzle cake, a red geranium, quiz sheets and useful information and contact numbers for the project and Community Wardens. Residents were thrilled to receive these goody bags and several said it had really made their day.

Siobhan MacKay and Jackie West, Sevenoaks & Tunbridge Wells Community Warden Team, responded to an urgent call for help from a vulnerable resident.

The elderly, vulnerable gentleman was distressed and had no electricity at his home. They immediately responded, and arrived to find an ambulance at the house - his wife had fallen and needed to go to hospital.

After paramedics had taken his wife to hospital, Jackie stayed to help the gentleman. She called his next of kin, social care and the utility providers. With the help of the community wardens, the services to his property were restored and this couple will get ongoing welfare checks.

Community support if you don't have a community warden

If you don't have a community warden in your area, there are other places you can go for help and support:

  • Contact the team leader for your area who will advise how we can support you.
  • For health and wellbeing support and advice read our One You Kent pages.
  • Go to the Kent Police website for more information about how the police can help your community.
  • Search this website for services provided by Kent County Council, such as libraries, adult social care and roads.