Community wardens

Our community wardens are out between 7.30am and 10pm every day in 128 Kent communities.

They:

  • can address low-level crime and antisocial behaviour. This includes graffiti, littering, fly tipping and vandalism
  • can take names and addresses and control traffic
  • are a reassuring uniformed presence
  • are fully trained to the Community Safety Accreditation Scheme before starting their work
  • encourage communities to work together and make things better for everyone
  • work closely with Kent Police and other professional authorities
  • talk with local people, offering information and advice
  • take part in local community activities.

They don't make arrests.

Find out from our Community Warden Joanna about how they can provide support against doorstep criminals

Contact your local warden

All our wardens have mobile phones which you can call them on.

Community Warden Service Head Office
03000 41 34 55

Find out who your warden is and how to contact them:

Volunteer as a support warden

We need volunteers in local areas to support community wardens, local organisations and residents to create resilient neighbourhoods and reduce the fear of crime.

How to volunteer

Team leader

Contact
Maurice Stewart

Call: 07813 711942

Email: maurice.stewart@kent.gov.uk

Local community warden

AreaCommunity WardenContact
Aldington, Brabourne, Smeeth, Mersham and SevingtonThis area is temporarily being covered within the team07813 712805
Bethersden, High Halden, Hamstreet and WoodchurchKathy Carter07813 711940
katherine.carter@kent.gov.uk
Charing, Hothfield and ChallockPeter Beasley07977 981990
peter.beasley@kent.gov.uk
CheritonRobert Halls07813 711946
robert.halls@kent.gov.uk
Dymchurch, West Hythe and LympneJon Lodge07969 583915
jon.lodge@kent.gov.uk
Elham ValleyGary Harrison07977 982185
gary.harrison@kent.gov.uk
Folkestone EastNeil Staveley07813 712090
neil.staveley@kent.gov.uk
Kingsnorth and StanhopeThis role is temporarily being covered within the team07773 396646
LyddErica Evans07969 583917
erica.evans@kent.gov.uk
New RomneyGareth Roberts07773 396751
gareth.roberts@kent.gov.uk
Tenterden, Appledore, Wittersham and StoneJoanna Vos07980 770578
joanna.vos@kent.gov.uk
Wye, Chilham and GodmershamRichard Sinden07969 583920
richard.sinden4@kent.gov.uk

Team leader

Contact

David Harmes

Call: 07969 584172

Email: david.harmes@kent.gov.uk

Local community warden

Area Community WardenContact
Bekesbourne, Littlebourne, Patrixbourne, Barham and Bridge Gary Moore 07969 583916
gary.moore@kent.gov.uk
Capel-Le-Ferne Jan Henry 07811 271303
janice.henry@kent.gov.uk
Chartham, Waltham and Petham Kevin Finnon 07969 583918
kevin.finnon@kent.gov.uk
Eastry and Ash, and Sandwich Peter Gill 07703 454190
peter.gill@kent.gov.uk
Greenhill Roger Lithgow 07813 713083
roger.lithgow@kent.gov.uk
Hawkinge Jan Henry 07811 271303
janice.henry@kent.gov.uk
Herne and Broomfield Mandy Quy-Verlander 07969 584180
Mandy.Quy-Verlander@kent.gov.uk
Kingsdown, Ringwould, Millhill and Walmer Martin Dadd 07969 584181
martin.dadd@kent.gov.uk
Seasalter Charlotte Perriss 07813 695818
charlotte.perriss@kent.gov.uk
Shepherdswell, Eythorne and Elvington Juliet West 07969 584174
juliet.west@kent.gov.uk
St Margaret's-at-Cliffe Steve Noddings 07977 982184
stephen.noddings@kent.gov.uk
Sturry and Hersden Susan Beeney 07811 271257
susan.beeney@kent.gov.uk
Tower Hamlets and St Radigunds Alison Beaumont 07973 922230
alison.beaumont@kent.gov.uk

Team leader

Contact

Steve Taylor

Call: 07813 713356

Email: steve.taylor2@kent.gov.uk

Contact

Jacqueline Fuller (District Support Warden)

Call: 07813 713036

Email: jacqueline.fuller@kent.gov.uk

Contact

This role is temporarily being covered within the team.

Call: 07971 756053

Local community warden

AreaCommunity WardenContact
Higham, Chalk, Cobham and Sole StreetPaul Hassell07811 271256
Paul.Hassell@kent.gov.uk
Istead RiseAngela Jarrett07773 396840
angela.jarrett2@kent.gov.uk
Longfield, New Barn, Darenth and BeanThis role is temporarily being covered within the team.07974 183693
Meopham, Culverstone and VigoMandy Cason07977 981931
mandy.cason2@kent.gov.uk
StoneThis role is temporarily being covered within the team.07813 713085
Swanscombe and GreenhitheBilly Unsworth07813 713025
Billy.unsworth@kent.gov.uk
Temple Hill and Joyce GreenChris Bates07813 712804
christine.bates@kent.gov.uk
WestcourtThis role is temporarily being covered within the team.07813 713036

Team leader

Contact

Janet Greenroyd

Call: 07773 397131

Email: janet.greenroyd@kent.gov.uk

Contact

Dawn Riach-Brown (District Support Warden)

Call: 07773 397125

Email: dawn.riach-brown@kent.gov.uk

Local community warden

AreaCommunity WardenContact
Aylesford, Burham and EcclesViv Hickmott07813 694140 
Vivien.Hickmott@kent.gov.uk
BearstedSally Williams07813 712105
sally.williams@kent.gov.uk
Borough Green and WrothamJessica Jarrett07811 271307
jessica.jarrett@kent.gov.uk
Boughton Monchelsea, Chart Sutton and LooseLiz Lovatt07813 712107
liz.lovatt2@kent.gov.uk
CoxheathThis area is temporarily being covered within the team.07811 271021
DittonSue Absolon07813 712081
susan.absolon@kent.gov.uk
East MallingMandy Harris07813 713035
mandy.harris@kent.gov.uk
East Peckham and HadlowSandra Edmonds07969 584183
sandra.edmonds@kent.gov.uk
Harrietsham and LenhamMartin Sherwood07977 981993
martin.sherwood@kent.gov.uk
HeadcornStuart Ellesmere07969 583923
stuart.ellesmere@kent.gov.uk
Marden and Staplehurst Mira Martin07969 584179
mira.martin@kent.gov.uk

Team leader

Contact

Siobhan Mackay

Call: 07773 396677

Email: siobhan.mackay@kent.gov.uk

Local community warden

AreaCommunity Warden Contact
Cranbrook, Benenden, Frittenden and SissinghurstAdam Osborn07813 695741
adam.osborn@kent.gov.uk
Eynesford, Farningham and CrockenhillThis role is temporarily being covered within the team.07813 694142
Goudhurst, Lamberhurst and HawkhurstRob Perfitt07773 396708
rob.perfitt@kent.gov.uk
Pembury and Paddock WoodThis role is temporarily being covered within the team.07969 583924
Rusthall and SherwoodThis role is temporarily being covered within the team.07813 713740
Shoreham and OtfordPaul Robertson07813 713366
paul.robertson@kent.gov.uk
Swanley St Mary's and HextablePaul Sharrad07813 712893
paul.sharrad@kent.gov.uk
WesterhamSteve Grange07813 712760
steve.grange@kent.gov.uk
West Kingsdown and HartleyJackie West07811 271259
jackie.west@kent.gov.uk

Team leader

Contact

Aaron Kluibenschadl

Call: 07811 271302

Email: aaron.kluibenschadl@kent.gov.uk

Local community warden

AreaCommunity WardenContact
BirchingtonThis role is temporarily being covered within the team07969 583919
FavershamJack Gilbey07773 397135
Jack.gilbey@kent.gov.uk
Iwade and KemsleyAdam McKinley07969 584184
adam.mckinley2@kent.gov.uk
Manston, Acol, Pegwell, Cliffsend and St Nicholas at WadeThis role is temporarily being covered by the team. 07969 584182
Margate Task Force Support WardenGordon Guillou-King07773 397114
gordon.guillou-king@kent.gov.uk
Minster (Swale)Jackie Swan07811 271304
jacqueline.swan@kent.gov.uk
Minster (Thanet)Karl Aylett07811 271299
karl.aylett@kent.gov.uk
NewingtonGeorgina Springall07969 583921
georgina.springall2@kent.gov.uk
Sheerness WestDave Osborne07813 712803
dave.osborne@kent.gov.uk
Warden and LeysdownDebbie Foreman07977 981992 
debbie.foreman@kent.gov.uk
WestgateThis role is temporarily being covered within the team07969 583922