Term dates

Starts:
Wednesday 1 September 2021
Ends:
Friday 22 October 2021
School holidays:
Monday 25 October to Friday 29 October 2021
Starts:
Monday 1 November 2021
Ends:
Friday 17 December 2021
School holidays:
Monday 20 December to Monday 3 January 2022
Bank holidays:
Monday 27 December, Tuesday 28 December and Monday 3 January 2022
Starts:
Tuesday 4 January 2022
Ends:
Friday 11 February 2022
School holidays:
Monday 14 February to Friday 18 February 2022
Starts:
Monday 21 February 2022
Ends:
Friday 1 April 2022
School holidays:
Monday 4 April to Monday 18 April 2022
Bank holiday:
Friday 15 April and Monday 18 April 2022
Starts:
Tuesday 19 April 2022
Ends:
Friday 27 May 2022
School holidays:
Monday 30 May to Friday 3 June 2022
Bank holidays:
Monday 2 May, Thursday 2 June and Friday 3 June 2022
Starts:
Monday 6 June 2022
Ends:
Friday 22 July 2022
School holidays:
Saturday 23 July to Wednesday 31 August 2022
Bank holiday:
Monday 29 August 2022

Some schools may differ. Contact your child's school to check when extra days, like staff training days, are.

Private or independent schools set their own term dates.

View full term date calendars

GCSE and A Level exam dates

The dates of GCSEs and A Levels exams are published by the awarding organisations:

If you don't know who the exam awarding organisation is you will need to check with your school.