Term dates

Starts:
Monday 5 September 2016
Ends:
Friday 21 October 2016
School holidays:
Monday 24 October - Friday 28 October 2016
Starts:
Monday 31 October 2016
Ends:
Wednesday 21 December 2016
School holidays:
Thursday 22 December 2016 - Monday 2 January 2017
Bank holidays:
Monday 26 December, Tuesday 27 December, Monday 2 January 2017
Starts:
Tuesday 3 January 2017
Ends:
Friday 10 February 2017
School holidays:
Monday 13 February - Friday 17 February 2017
Starts:
Monday 20 February 2017
Ends:
Friday 31 March 2017
School holidays:
Monday 3 April - Monday 17 April 2017
Bank holidays:
Friday 14 April and Monday 17 April
Starts:
Tuesday 18 April 2017
Ends:
Friday 26 May 2017
School holidays:
Monday 29 May - Friday 2 June 2017
Bank holidays:
Monday 1 May and Monday 29 May 2017
Starts:
Monday 5 June 2017
Ends:
Friday 21 July 2017
School holidays:
Monday 24 July - Friday 1 September 2017
Bank holiday:
Monday 28 August 2017

Some schools may differ. Contact your child's school to check when extra days, like staff training days, are.

Private or independent schools set their own term dates.

View full term date calendars for the next 4 years