Term dates

  • Term 1

    September 2013

    Starts:
    Tuesday 3 September 2013
    Ends:
    Friday 25 October 2013
    School holidays:
    Monday 28 October - Friday 1 November 2013
  • Term 2

    November 2013

    Starts:
    Monday 4 November 2013
    Ends:
    Friday 20 December 2013
    School holidays:
    Monday 23 December - Friday 3 January 2014
    Bank holidays:
    Wednesday 25 December, Thursday 26 December 2013 and Wednesday 1 January 2014
      
  • Term 3

    January 2014

    Starts:
    Monday 6 January 2014
    Ends:
    Friday 14 February 2014
    School holidays:
    Monday 17 February - Friday 21 February 2014
  • Term 4

    February 2014

    Starts:
    Monday 24 February 2014
    Ends:
    Friday 4 April 2014
    School holidays:
    Monday 7 April - Monday 21 April 2014
    Bank holidays:
    Friday 18 April and Monday 21 April 2014
     
  • Term 5

    April 2014

    Starts:
    Tuesday 22 April 2014
    Ends:
    Friday 23 May 2014
    School holidays:
    Monday 26 May - Friday 30 May 2014
    Bank holidays:
    Monday 5 May and Monday 26 May 2014
     
  • Term 6

    June 2014

    Starts:
    Monday 2 June 2014
    Ends:
    Wednesday 23 July 2014
    School holidays:
    Thursday 24 July - Tuesday 2 September 2014
    Bank holiday:
    Monday 25 August 2014
     

Some schools may differ. Contact your child's school to check when extra days, like staff training days, are.

Private or independent schools set their own terms dates.

View full term date calendars for the next 4 years