Term dates

  • Term 1

    September 2015

    Starts:
    Thursday 3 September 2015
    Ends:
    Friday 23 October 2015
    School holidays:
    Monday 26 October - Friday 30 October 2015
  • Term 2

    November 2015

    Starts:
    Monday 2 November 2015
    Ends:
    Friday 18 December 2015
    School holidays:
    Monday 21 December 2015 - Friday 1 January 2016
    Bank holidays:
    Friday 25 December, Monday 28 December 2015 and Friday 1 January 2016
  • Term 3

    January 2016

    Starts:
    Monday 4 January 2016
    Ends:
    Friday 12 February 2016
    School holidays:
    Monday 15 February - Friday 19 February 2015
  • Term 4

    February 2016

    Starts:
    Monday 22 February 2016
    Ends:
    Thursday 24 March 2016
    School holidays:
    Friday 25 March - Friday 8 April 2016
    Bank holidays:
    Friday 25 March and Monday 28 March 2016
  • Term 5

    April
    2016

    Starts:
    Monday 11 April 2016
    Ends:
    Friday 27 May 2016
    School holidays:
    Monday 30 May - Friday 3 June 2016
    Bank holidays:
    Monday 2 May and Monday 30 May 2015
  • Term 6

    June
    2016

    Starts:
    Monday 6 June 2016
    Ends:
    Friday 22 July 2016
    School holidays:
    Monday 25 July - Friday 2 September 2016
    Bank holiday:
    Monday 29 August 2016

Some schools may differ. Contact your child's school to check when extra days, like staff training days, are.

Private or independent schools set their own term dates.

View full term date calendars for the next 3 years