Solar Together Kent

Solar Together Kent is a solar panel and battery storage group-purchase scheme. It allows residents and small businesses to install solar panels on their homes and businesses at an affordable price.

Solar panels can help you save money on energy bills, as well as reduce your carbon footprint. You can also choose to install battery storage to help you use more of your generated electricity.

Any homeowner, landlord, or small business in Kent is welcome to register: Applications are limited to 50 solar panels per property.

If you already have solar panels installed you can apply for battery storage to maximise the benefits of your existing solar panel installation.

How to apply

Apply for the scheme by visiting Solar Together Kent.

Registrations should be made by the property owner, with landlords and small businesses limited to 50 panels.

Next steps


A supplier auction will be held on 6 October 2020, when Solar Together's approved suppliers will bid for the work.

The more people that register, the better the deal should be for each household.


From 26 October 2020, you will be contacted with a personal recommendation, based on the specifications of your roof, after the auction. Your recommendation will detail the costs and specification of your solar panel installation.

There is no obligation to continue and you will have until 11 December 2020 to consider the recommendation before deciding.

You will also be invited to an information session where you can ask any questions.


If you accept, the winning supplier will contact you to survey your roof and set an installation date: All installations should be completed by May 2021.

Get in touch

If you have any questions you can call Solar Together for free on 0800 048 8259, Monday to Friday 8am to 5pm.


Solar Together Kent is supported by:

  • Ashford Borough Council
  • Canterbury City Council
  • Dartford Borough Council
  • Dover District Council
  • Gravesham Borough Council
  • Maidstone Borough Council
  • Medway Council
  • Swale District Council
  • Thanet District Council
  • Tonbridge and Malling Borough Council
  • Tunbridge Wells Borough Council.