Tonbridge and Malling sixth forms and colleges

Open days and evenings

Monday 18 November 2019: open morning

Tuesday 19 November 2019: open morning

Please contact the Aylesford School to pre-book the morning tours.

Applications to the school

Open: Monday 28 October 2019

Close: Friday 1 May 2020

Guidelines for applying

For more information please visit the Aylesford School website or email the school directly 6form@aylesford.kent.sch.uk.

This school has no sixth form.

Open days and evenings

Saturday 16 November 2019: 10am to 1pm

Saturday 18 January 2020: 10am to 1pm

Saturday 28 March 2020: 10am to 1pm

Saturday 13 June 2020: 10am to 1pm

Applications to the college

For more information please visit the Hadlow College website.

Open days and evenings

Thursday 14 November 2019: 6pm to 7:30pm

To attend the open evening you must book a place with the school.

Applications

Open: Friday 15 November 2019

Close: Friday 31 January 2020

Guidelines for applying

To apply students must have:

  • a grade 4 or above in english and maths
  • a grade 4 or above in 4 other exams
Contact the school

For more information please visit The Hayesbrook School website.

Open days and evenings

Thursday 28 November 2019: 5:30pm to 8:30pm

Applications

Open: Tuesday 5 November 2019

Close: Friday 10 January 2020 (5pm)

Guidelines for applying

To apply students must have a grade 4 in English and maths together with 3 other GCSEs at grade 4 or above.

Please note that all subjects have different entry requirements, with academic subjects requiring an average point score of 4.25 and above. For more information view the online course guide.

Contact the sixth form

For more information please visit the Hillview School for Girls website.

Open days and evenings

Tuesday 19 November 2019: 6pm to 8pm

Applications to the school

For more information please visit the Holmesdale School website.

Open days and evenings

Wednesday 13 November 2019: 6pm to 8pm

If you are interested in visiting the school during the day, please email sixthform@tonbridgefederation.co.uk.

Applications

Open: Wednesday 13 November 2019

Close: Friday 28 August 2020

Guidelines for applying

To apply students must have:

  • 5 GCSEs at grade 5 or above for A - Levels and BTECs
  • 5 GCSEs at grade 4 or above for the International Baccalaureate Career-related Programme.
Contact the college

For more information please visit the Hugh Christie School website.

Open days and evenings

There are no further open days or evenings for the 2020 admissions.

Applications

Open: Wednesday 16 October 2019

Close: Friday 31 January 2020

Guidelines for applying

To apply students must have:

  • a minimum of 6 GCSEs with a grade 5 or above in maths or English language
Contact the school

For more information please visit The Judd School website.

Open days and evenings

Thursday 7 November 2019: 6pm to 8pm

Applications

Open: Friday 8 November 2019

Close: Saturday 18 January 2020

Guidelines for applying

To apply students must have 5 GCSEs at grade 5 or above including English and mathematics

Contact the school

For more information please visit The Malling School website.

Open days and evenings

There are no further open days or evenings for the 2020 admissions.

Applications

Open: Monday 28 October 2019

Close: Thursday 12 December 2020

Guidelines for applying

For more information please visit the Tonbridge Grammar School website.

Open days and evenings

There are no further open days or evenings for the 2020 admissions.

Applications

Open: Monday 28 October 2019

Close: Friday 10 January 2020

Guidelines for applying

To apply students must have:

  • a GCSE at grade 5 in maths, English language and English literature
  • a GCSE Average Point Score (APS) of 5.5 to be comprised of the best 8 GCSE results including either maths, English language and English literature
  • met individual subject requirements.
Contact the school

For more information please visit the Weald of Kent Grammar School website.

Open days and evenings

Wednesday 27 November 2019: 4:30pm to 7:30pm

Wednesday 5 February 2020: 4:30pm to 7:30pm

Wednesday 25 March 2020: 4:30pm to 7:30pm

Saturday 20 June 2020: 10am to 2pm

Applications

For more information please visit the West Kent College website.

Open days and evenings

Thursday 6 February 2020: 5pm to 7pm

The open evening will allow prospective students and parents to talk to teachers and pupils of the sixth form. They will holding an additional information evening which will be available on their website.

Applications

Open: Monday 4 November 2019

Close: Friday 18 September 2020

Guidelines for applying

Students can view individual course requirements via the Wrotham School website.