Thanet sixth forms and colleges

Open days and evenings

Saturday 30 November 2019: 10am to 1pm

Saturday 25 January 2020: 10am to 1pm

Thursday 26 March 2020: 4pm to 7pm

Applications to the college

For more information please visit the Broadstairs College website.

Open days and evenings

Thursday 21 November: 6pm onwards for external students.

Thursday 21 November: 6:40pm onwards for CCGS year 11 girls.

Thursday 21 November: 7:15pm onwards for CCGS year 11 boys.

Applications

Open: Friday 22 November 2019

Close: Thursday 13 February 2020

Guidelines for applying

Students can view individual course requirements via the Chatham and Clarendon Grammar School website.

Open days and evenings

Thursday 28 November 2019: 6:30pm to 9pm

Applications

Open: 1 Sunday December 2019

Close: Tuesday 31 March 2020

Guidelines for applying

To apply students must have a minimum of 3 grade 6s and 2 grade 5s.

Contact the school

For more information please visit the Dane Court Grammar School website.

Open days and evenings

Thursday 7 November 2019: 5pm to 7pm.

Applications

Open: Monday 28 October 2019

Close: there is no closing date

Guidelines for applying

To apply students must have a grade 4 in maths and English.

Contact the academy

For more information please visit the Hartsdown Academy website.

Open days and evenings

Wednesday 6 November 2019: 6pm to 8pm

Applications

Open: Wednesday 6 November 2019

Close: Friday 14 February 2020

Guidelines for applying

To apply students must have:

  • a minimum of 5 GCSE passes at grade A* to C
  • a grade 5 in maths and English language
  • a B grade or equivalent in the subject to be taken in the L3 careers related study.
Contact the sixth form

For more information please visit the King Ethelbert Sixth Form website.

Open days and evenings

There are no further open days or evenings for the 2020 admissions.

Applications

Open: Monday 28 October 2019

Close: Friday 28 August 2020

Guidelines for applying

To apply students must have 5 GCSEs at grade 4 or above in english and maths.

Contact the academy

For more information please visit the Royal Harbour Academy website.

Open days and evenings

Thursday 31 October 2019: 6pm to 8pm

The venue of the open evening will be held at St George's C of E Foundation School's secondary site on Westwood Road.

Applications

Open: Monday 28 October 2019

Close: there is no closing date.

Guidelines for applying

Students can view individual course requirements via the St George's C of E Foundation School website.

This school has no sixth form.

Open days and evenings

Wednesday 13 November 2019: 4:30pm to 6:30pm

Applications to the college

For more information please visit the Ursuline College website.