Canterbury sixth forms and colleges

Open days and evenings

Thursday 28 November 2019: 6pm to 8pm

Applications

Open: Friday 29 November 2019

Close: there is no closing date

Guidelines for applying

To apply students can visit The Archbishop's School website to view individual course requirements.

Open days and evenings

Wednesday 29 January 2020: 6:45pm to 9pm

Applications

Open: Sunday 1 December 2019

Close: Friday 3 April 2020

Guidelines for applying

To apply students must have:

  • at least 5 GCSEs at grade 4 including English and mathematics and at least 3 GCSEs at grade 5 to study 3 BTEC courses
  • at least 5 GCSEs at grade 4 including English and mathematics and at least 2 GCSEs at grade 6 to study 2 BTEC courses with one A-Level
  • at least 6 GCSEs at grade 4 including english and mathematics and at least 3 GCSEs at grade 6 to study one BTEC course with two A-Levels
  • at least 8 GCSEs at grade 4 including English and mathematics and at least 4 GCSEs at grade 6 to study 3 A-Levels
Contact the school

For more information please visit the Barton Court Grammar School website.

Open days and evenings

Tuesday 12 November 2019: 6:30pm onwards

Applications

Open: Monday 28 October 2019

Close: there is no closing date.

Guidelines for applying

To apply students can visit the Canterbury Academy website to contact the academy for individual course requirements.

Open days and evenings

Thursday 28 November 2019: 4pm to 7pm

Tuesday 21 January 2020: 4pm to 7pm

Thursday 23 April 2020: 4pm to 7pm

If you wish to attend an open evening please register your interest with Canterbury College.

Applications to the college

For more information please visit the East Kent College website.

Open days and evenings

Saturday 30 November 2019: 10am to 1pm

Saturday 8 February 2020: 10am to 1pm

Saturday 21 March 2020: 10am to 1pm

Saturday 16 May 2020: 10am to 3pm

Applications to the college

For more information please visit the Hadlow College website.

Open days and evenings

Tuesday 3 December 2019: 5:30pm to 7:30pm

The venue of the open evening will be in the courtyard within the school.

Applications

Open: Wednesday 4 December 2019

Close: Friday 31 January 2020

Guidelines for applying

To apply students must have:

  • at least 5 GCSEs at grade 9 to 4
  • a grade 4 or higher with English or maths

Alternatively students can visit the Herne Bay High School website to view individual course requirements.

Open days and information evenings

Thursday 14 November 2019: 7pm onwards (information evening)

Thursday 6 February 2020: 7pm onwards

Wednesday 24 to Friday 26 June 2020: prospective students open days

Applications

Open: Monday 15 November 2019

Close: Friday 6 March 2020

Guidelines for applying

To apply students must have:

  • a GCSE points score of at least 42
  • a grade 4 or higher in both English language and mathematics
  • a GCSE grade 6 or higher in the subject to be studied
Contact the school

For more information please visit the Simon Langton Grammar School for Boys website.

Open days and evenings

Thursday 30 January 2020: 5:45pm to 9:15pm

Applications

Open: Monday 28 October 2019

Close: Friday 6 March 2020

Guidelines for applying

To apply students must have 8 GCSEs at grade 9 to 5 including maths and English.

Contact the school

For more information please visit the Simon Langton Girls Grammar School website.

Open days and evenings

Open evening and morning dates will be available from October 2019.

Applications

Open: Monday 28 October 2019

Close: there is no closing date

Contact the academy

For more information please visit the Spires Academy website.

Open days and evenings

Thursday 21 November 2019: 7pm onwards

Applications

Open: Thursday 21 November 2019

Close: there is no closing date.

Guidelines for applying

To apply students must have 5 GCSEs at grade 4 and above, in addition to any subject-specific entry requirements.

Contact the school

For more information please visit the St Anselm's Catholic School website.

Open days and evenings

Thursday 21 November 2019: 5pm to 7pm

A talk from the school staff will take place at 6pm.

Applications

Open: Sunday 1 December 2019

Close: Sunday 31 May 2020

Guidelines for applying

To apply students must have a grade 4 in maths and English.

Contact the college

For more information please visit The Whitstable School website.

Open days and evenings

Saturday 2 November 2019: 9am to 3pm

Wednesday 27 November 2019: 9am to 3pm

Wednesday 11 December 2019: 9am to 3pm

Applications to the university

For more information please visit the University for the Creative Arts website.