Ashford sixth forms and colleges

Open days and evenings

Wednesday 27 November 2019: 4:30pm to 7:30pm

Wednesday 5 February 2020: 4:30pm to 7:30pm

Wednesday 25 March 2020: 4:30pm to 7:30pm

Saturday 20 June 2020: 10am to 2pm

Applications to the college

For more information please visit the Ashford College website.

Open days and evenings

Thursday 16 January 2020: 6pm to 8pm

Thursday 23 January 2020: 9am to 10:30am (students only)

Applications

Open: Thursday 16 January 2020

Close: Wednesday 5 February 2020

Guidelines for applying

To apply students must have:

  • 6 GCSE subjects at grade 6 or above
  • at least a grade 5 in English
  • at least a grade 5 in mathematics.
Contact the school

For more information please visit the Highworth Grammar School website.

Open days and evenings

Thursday 7 and Friday 8 November 2019: 9am to 12pm (personalised tours to see the classes).

Wednesday 20 November 2019: 4pm to 7pm (sixth form courses choice evening and to meet the staff. Venue is the sports hall).

Tuesday 17 and Wednesday 18 March 2020: 9am to 12pm (interviews and open morning - appointment times will be sent out to all external applicants, the option of a school tour will also be available).

Applications

Open: Wednesday 13 November 2019

Close: Friday 24 January 2020

Guidance for applying

To apply students can visit the Homewood School and Sixth Form website to view individual course requirements.

Open days and evenings

Tuesday 26 November 2019: 5pm to 8pm

Applications

Open: Monday 28 October 2019

Close: there is no closing date.

Guidelines for applying

Guidance for applying will be available October 2019.

Contact the academy

For more information please visit The John Wallis Church of England Academy website.

Open days and evenings

Thursday 14 November 2019: 5pm to 7pm

A talk from the Head of Sixth Form will take place at 5:15pm followed by an opportunity to speak to programme leaders and current students about the courses available to study at either level 2 or 3.

Applications

Open: Friday 15 November 2019

Close: there is no closing date.

Guidelines for applying

To apply students must have 5 GCSEs at grade 9 to 4.

Contact the school

For more information please visit the North School website.

Open days

Thursday 28 November 2019: 6pm to 8pm

Tuesday 10 December 2019: 9:15am to 11am

Wednesday 8 January 2020: taster day

Applications

Open: Thursday 28 November 2019

Close: Friday 14 February 2020

Guidance for applying

To apply students must have:

  • a minimum of 6 GCSE subjects at grade 6 or above, or an average of grade 6 in the best 6 GCSE subjects achieved
  • at least a grade 5 in both English and mathematics
  • for most subjects at A Level, a GCSE of grade 6 in the subject you wish to study. However, for A-Level mathematics a grade 7 is required, and for further mathematics a grade 8 is necessary.
Contact the school

For more information please visit The Norton Knatchbull School website.

Open evenings

Monday 18 November 2019: 5:30pm to 7:30pm

Applications

Open: Monday 4 November 2019

Close: Wednesday 30 September 2020

Guidelines for applying

To apply students must have:

  • 4 GCSEs at grade 9 to 4
  • or a merit or above in vocational subjects related to course choices

Students who have not achieved a grade 4 or above in maths and either English language or literature will be required to resit maths and or English language GCSE.

Contact the school

For more information please visit the Towers School and Sixth Form website.

Open days and evenings

Tuesday 19 November 2019: 6pm to 8pm

Applications

Open: Tuesday 19 November 2019

Close: Monday 31 August 2020

Guidelines for applying

To apply students must have:

  • grade 6 in the subjects (or related subjects) that students wish to study
  • grade 5 in maths and either English language or literature.
Contact the school

For more information please visit the Wye School website.