## NOTICE OF POLL AND SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

## **Kent County Council**

## Election of a County Councillor for Sevenoaks Rural South

## Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a County Councillor for Sevenoaks Rural South will be held on Thursday 1 May between the hours of 7:00am and 10:00pm.
- 2. One County Councillor is to be elected.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address*	Description (if any)	Names of signatories Proposer(+), Seconder(++)
BUTCHER	The Oast Annexe Bower	Conservative Party Candidate	Ruth Aylward-Davies (+)
lan	Farm, Hever Road, Edenbridge, TN8 7LE	Candidate	Camilla New (++)
HOBHOUSE	Children's Oast, Lower	Liberal Democrat	Elizabeth Jane Clay (+)
Helen	Street, Hildenborough, Kent, TN11 8PT		Susan Mckintosh Broom (++)
MAYALL	7 Middle Walk, Tunbridge	Reform UK	Diane Nettell (+)
Robert Henry	Wells, Kent, TN2 3HH		Barbara Smith (++)
OLIVER	(address in Tonbridge and	Labour Party	Verena Janine Eden-Riley (+)
Matt	Malling)		Nicholas John Pepper (++)
TOWNSEND	(address in Sevenoaks)	The Green Party	Juliet Townsend (+)
Juliet			Jacob Townsend (++)

<sup>\*</sup> In England, if a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
The Wheatsheaf at Bough Beech, Hever Road, Bough Beech	12	Al-1 to Al-253
Chiddingstone Causeway Village Hall, Tonbridge Road,		AJ-1 to AJ-340
Chiddingstone Causeway		
The Rock Inn Public House, Chiddingstone Hoath, Edenbridge	14	AK-1 to AK-176
St. Mary the Virgin Church, High Street, Chiddingstone, Kent	15	AL-1 to AL-197
Cowden Memorial Hall, Chantlers Mead, Cowden, Edenbridge	16	AM-1 to AM-681
St. Paulinus Church Centre, Hillcrest Road, Edenbridge	20	AP-2 to AP-1555
St. John's United Reformed Church, Marsh Green, Edenbridge	21	AQ-1 to AQ-355
Edenbridge Sports Pavilion, Coomb Field, Lingfield Road,	22	AR-1 to AR-1051
Edenbridge		
The Eden Centre, Four Elms Road, Edenbridge	23	AS-1 to AS-1850
Edenbridge Scout H.Q., Station Road, Edenbridge	24	AT-1 to AT-1724
Edenbridge W.I. Hall, Station Road, Edenbridge	25	AU-1 to AU-917
Four Elms Village Hall, Ide Hill Road, Four Elms, Edenbridge	34	BB-1 to BB-465
Hever Village Hall, Hever Road, Hever	35	BC-1 to BC-518
Leigh Large Village Hall, High Street, Leigh, Tonbridge	43	BJ-1 to BJ-1557
Fordcombe Village Hall, Fordcombe, Tunbridge Wells	46	BL-1 to BL-577
Penshurst Village Hall, Penshurst, Tonbridge	47	BM-1 to BM-730

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Weald Memorial Hall, Long Barn Road, Sevenoaks Weald,	66	CE-1 to CE-949
Sevenoaks		

Dated Wednesday 23 April 2025

Dr Pav Ramewal Deputy Returning Officer