NOTICE OF POLL AND SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

Kent County Council Election of County Councillors for

Maidstone Central

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of County Councillors for Maidstone Central Division will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. Two County Councillors are to be elected.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address*	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++)	
BRADSHAW Oliver James	(address in Maidstone)	Reform UK	Amanda S Bradshaw (+)	Zachary C Bradshaw (++)
CANNON Tom	84 Loose Road, Maidstone, Kent, ME15 7UA	Conservative Party Candidate	Stanley Forecast (+)	Eleanor Grimshaw (++)
FORECAST Stan	6 Bentlif Close, Maidstone, Kent, ME16 0EH	Conservative Party Candidate	Eleanor Grimshaw (+)	Thomas I B Cannon (++)
HARWOOD Tony Peter	35 St. Georges Square, Maidstone, Kent, ME16 8JR	Liberal Democrats	Frances Wilson (+)	John E Wilson (++)
JARVIS Peter Stephen	20 Stafford Gardens, Maidstone, Kent, ME15 6GZ	Reform UK	Oliver J Bradshaw (+)	Lee G Palmer (++)
JEFFERY Stuart Robert	(address in Maidstone)	Green Party	lan F S McDonald (+)	Katherine S McDonald (++)
PASSMORE Chris	Scraces, Rectory Lane, Barming, Maidstone, Kent, ME16 9NE	Liberal Democrats	Alan Cocks (+)	Tony Harwood (++)
RODWELL Rachel Elizabeth	(address in Maidstone)	Green Party	Ian F S McDonald (+)	Katherine S McDonald (++)
SWAN Derek	56 Florence Road, Maidstone, Kent, ME16 8EL	Labour Party	Susan I Whitewood (+)	Ryan K Oxley (++)
WILKINSON Joanna	6 Finch Court, Maidstone, Kent, ME14 2FD	Labour Party	Elizabeth Chapman (+)	Richard S Chapman (++)

^{*}In England, if a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
Allington Community Association, Castle Road, Allington, Maidstone, ME16 0PZ	1	A-1 to A-1274	
Allington Community Association, Castle Road, Allington, Maidstone, ME16 0PZ	2	A-1275 to A-2531	
The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints, London Road, Maidstone, ME16 8QL	3	AA-1 to AA-1730	
The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints, London Road, Maidstone, ME16 8QL	4	AA-1731 to AA-2796	
Barming Village Hall, Heath Road, Maidstone, Kent, ME16 9JU	5	BA-1 to BA-1583	
Fant Hall, Fant Lane, Maidstone, ME16 8NN	6	BAX-KA-1 to BAX-KA-2	
Fant Hall, Fant Lane, Maidstone, ME16 8NN	6	GA-1 to GA-2304/1	
Beechwood Community Hall, Tarragon Road, Barming, Maidstone, ME16 0NG	7	BB-1 to BB-2115	
Grange Moor Hotel, St Michaels Road, Maidstone, Kent, ME16 8BS	8	G-1 to G-2151	
Grange Moor Hotel, St Michaels Road, Maidstone, Kent, ME16 8BS	9	G-2152 to G-4301	
Fant Hall, Fant Lane, Maidstone, ME16 8NN	10	GA-2305 to GA-4542	
St Philip`s Church Hall, Waterloo Street, Maidstone, ME15 7UH	11	K-1 to K-2034	
The Maidstone Baptist Church, Knightrider Street, Maidstone, ME15 6LU	12	KB-1 to KB-1821	
The Maidstone Baptist Church, Knightrider Street, Maidstone, ME15 6LU	13	KB-1822 to KB-3602	
St Nicholas Church Hall (Main Hall), Poplar Grove, Allington, Maidstone, ME16 0DE	14	O-1 to O-2082	
St Nicholas Church Hall (Main Hall), Poplar Grove, Allington, Maidstone, ME16 0DE	15	O-2083 to O-4144	
St Nicholas Church Hall (Small Hall), Poplar Grove, Allington, Maidstone, ME16 0DE	16	OA-1 to OA-2180	
Maidstone Hockey Club, Armstrong Road, Maidstone, ME15 6AZ	17	VA-1 to VA-919	
Maidstone Hockey Club, Armstrong Road, Maidstone, ME15 6AZ	17	VBY-XC-1 to VBY-XC-39	

Dated: Wednesday 23 April 2025

Angela Woodhouse Deputy Returning Officer