## NOTICE OF POLL AND SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

## **Kent County Council**

## Election of a County Councillor for Dover North

## Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a County Councillor for Dover North Division will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of County Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address#	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+) & Seconders(++)
GRAY	(address in Dover)	Labour and	Denise Pottle (+)
Jan Swan		Cooperative Party	Jan Gray (++)
HOPE	Wootton House, Wootton,	Liberal Democrats	Ann Elizabeth Ford (+)
Bob	Canterbury, CT4 6RP		Anthony Paul Ford (++)
LAIDLOW-PETERSEN	(address in Dover)	Heritage Party	Sylvia Jean Laidlow-Petersen (+)
Sylvia Jean			Freya Grace Laidlow-Petersen (++)
MANION	45 Manor Road, Deal, Kent,	The Conservative	Lyn Ousey (+)
Steve	CT14 9BX	Party Candidate	Margaret Clodagh Clogg (++)
PORTER	Cosby Farm, Ratling,	Reform UK	Matthew J D Page (+)
Bridget Anne	Aylesham, Canterbury, Kent, CT3 3HL		Nicholas H B Ratcliffe (++)
WAITE-GLEAVE	(address in Dover)	Green Party - Save	Sharon Hogben (+)
Sarah Ann		Our Green Space	Robert Dane Hogben (++)

<sup>#</sup> In England, if a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

ii iii onaaaan on i oming otaaan aa				
Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat		
Aylesham Baptist Free Church, Dorman Avenue South, Aylesham		PAY1-1 to PAY1-2464		
St Finbarr`s Church, Market Place, Aylesham		PAY2-1 to PAY2-2253		
Great Mongeham Parish Hall, 170 Mongeham Road, Deal		PGM-1 to PGM-590		
Burgoyne Heights Community Centre, Burgoyne Heights, Guston, Dover		PGS-1 to PGS-654		
East Langdon Parish Hall, The Street, East Langdon		PLG-1 to PLG-491		
Nonington Village Hall, Easole Street, Nonington, Dover		PNN-1 to PNN-696		
Northbourne Parish Hall, The Drove, Northbourne		PNR-1 to PNR-563		
Ringwould Village Hall, Dover Road, Ringwould, Deal		PRG-1 to PRG-353		
Kingsdown & Ringwould CE School, Glen Road, Kingsdown		PRK-1 to PRK-1309		
Ripple Village Hall, Sutton Road, Ripple		PRP-1 to PRP-289		
St Margaret`s-At-Cliffe Village Hall, Reach Road, St Margaret`s -At- Cliffe		PSM-1 to PSM-2187		
Sutton Parish Community Centre, Downs Road, East Studdal, Dover		PSU-1 to PSU-614		
Tilmanstone Village Hall, Chapel Road, Tilmanstone		PTI-1 to PTI-291		

Dated: Wednesday 23 April 2025