NOTICE OF POLL AND SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

Kent County Council

Election of County Councillors for Dover Town

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of County Councillors for Dover Town Division will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of County Councillors to be elected is two.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address [#]	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+) & Seconders(++)	
COLLOR Nigel John	114 Maison Dieu Road, Dover, Kent, CT16 1RR	Independent	Paul Marcus Beresford (+) Hilary Elizabeth Whiteoak (++)	
COWAN Gordon	(address in Dover)	Labour Party	Lee Eversfield (+) Martyn Eversfield (++)	
DAWES Bekah	47 Chaucer Crescent, Dover, Kent, CT16 2DA	Labour Party	Rebekah Dawes (+) Richard Morris (++)	
DEFRIEND James Robert	(address in Dover)	Reform UK	Albert Thorp (+) James Defriend (++)	
GRIMES Ryan Matthew John	(address in Dover)	Liberal Democrats	Christine Headley (+) Adrian Walker-Smith (++)	
HAYES Liz	(address in Dover)	The Green Party	Rebecca L M Sawbridge (+) Stephanie Renee O`Connor (++)	
JULL Peter David	(address in Dover)	Conservative Party Candidate		
RICHARDSON Oliver	(address in Dover)	Conservative Party Candidate	Richard Jeacock (+) Ann Jenner (++)	
THORP Albert	(address in Dover)	Reform UK	form UK James Defriend (+) Albert Thorp (++)	
WALKER-SMITH Adrian Anthony	181 The Gateway, Dover, CT16 1LL	Liberal Democrats	Christine Headley (+) Ryan Grimes (++)	

In England, if a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Buckland Community Centre, Roosevelt Road, Dover		BC1-1 to BC1-2514
The Phoenix Railway Social Club, Crabble Road, Dover		BC2-1 to BC2-2723
Dover Christ Church Academy, Melbourne Avenue, Whitfield		BCW1-1 to BCW1-456
St Martin`s Church Hall, Church Road, Dover		BME-1 to BME-1520 & BME-1521 to BME-2891
St Radigunds Community Centre, Poulton Close, Dover	34	BR1-1 to BR1-1715
ACF Hall, London Road, Dover	35	BR2-1 to BR2-1658
Dover Baptist Church Hall, 27-32 Maison Dieu Road, Dover		BR3-1 to BR3-1263
Clarendon and Westbury Community Centre, Belgrave Road, Dover		BT1-1 to BT1-2463
St Mary's Parish Centre, Dieu Stone Lane, Dover		BT2-1 to BT2-1844/1
Aycliffe Community Primary School, St Davids Avenue, Aycliffe	39	BT3-1 to BT3-907
Dover Unitarian Church Hall, Adrian Street, Dover		BT4-1 to BT4-565
One Church, Noah`s Ark Road, Dover		BTH1-1 to BTH1-1138
Curzon Hall, Curzon Road, Dover		BTH2-1 to BTH2-1680
River Village Hall, Common Lane, River, Dover		PRV-1 to PRV-1628 & PRV-1629 to PRV-3026

Dated: Wednesday 23 April 2025

Nadeem Aziz

Deputy Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Deputy Returning Officer, Council Offices, White Cliffs Business Park, Whitfield, Dover CT16 3PJ