# NOTICE OF POLL AND SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

### **Kent County Council**

# **Election of a County Councillor for**

#### **Swanscombe and Greenhithe**

## Notice is hereby given that

- 1. A poll for the election of a County Councillor for Swanscombe and Greenhithe will be held on Thursday 1 May between the hours of 7:00am and 10:00pm.
- 2. One County Councillor is to be elected.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Candidate Name	Address of candidate <sup>1</sup>	Description of candidate	Names of subscribers to the nomination Proposer (P) and Seconder (S)
JOHNSTON, Dawn Margaret	29 Lightermans Way, Greenhithe, Kent, DA9 9FH	Swanscombe and Greenhithe Residents' Association	Hazel J Stephens (P), Peter C Harris (S)
LYNCH, Karen	(address in Dartford)	The Green Party	Karen L Lynch (P), Carrie A Gittins (S)
MALLON, Thomas	(address in Gravesham)	Reform UK	Michael David Brown (P), Ryan A Waters (S)
PEARCE, Claire	(address in Dartford)	Labour Party	Jessamy Louise Oneill (P), Emma Louise Helena Benmoussa (S)
TALUKDER, Tan	18 Boyce Road, Castle Hill, Ebbsfleet Valley, Swanscombe, Kent, DA10 1ES	Local Conservatives	Subhasree Chatterjee (P), Danny Thomas Nicklen (S)

In England, if a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Polling station number / letters	Polling station and address	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote
11 / EBB1A	Marketing Suite Eastern Avenue, Western Cross, Ebbsfleet Valley, Kent, DA10 1FS	EBB1A 1-453

12 / EBB1B	Castle Hill Community Centre Cherry Orchard, Castle Hill, Ebbsfleet Valley, Kent, DA10 1AD	EBB1B 1-2588
13 / EBB1C	Ebbsfleet Green Primary School Ackers Drive, Dartford, Kent, DA10 1AL	EBB1C 1-1359
14 / EBB1D	Castle Hill Community Centre Cherry Orchard, Castle Hill, Ebbsfleet Valley, Kent, DA10 1AD	EBB1D 1-288
14 / EBB2	Mobile Unit, Snowden Hill Northfleet, Kent, DA11 9AE	EBB2 1-597
15 / GRE1	Knockhall Primary School Eynsford Road, Greenhithe, Kent, DA9 9RF	GRE1 1-2440
16 / GRE2	Sir John Franklin High Street, Greenhithe, Kent, DA9 9NN	GRE2 1-1148
17 / GRE3	Ingress Community Centre Ingress Park Avenue, Greenhithe, Kent, DA9 9FR	GRE3 1-2066
51 / SWA1	Heritage Community Hall Craylands Lane, Swanscombe, Kent, DA10 0LP	SWA1 1-1584
52 / SWA2	Swanscombe & Greenhithe Town Council Offices The Grove, Swanscombe, Kent, DA10 0GA	SWA2 1-1008
53 / SWA3	The Church Centre 112 Swanscombe Street, Swanscombe, Kent, DA10 0JZ	SWA3 1-2113

Dated: 23 April 2025 Sarah Martin
Deputy Returning Officer

Printed and Published by the Deputy Returning Officer, Dartford Borough Council, Civic Centre, Home Gardens, Dartford, Kent, DA1 1DR