DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Kent County Council

Election of County Councillors for Sheppey Division on Thursday 1 May 2025

I, Deputy Returning Officer, at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*	
BANKS	Green Party	513	
Samantha Faye			
Commonly known as BANKS, Sam			
воотн	Conservative Party Candidate	1169	
Andrew			
Commonly known as BOOTH, Andy			
BRAWN	Labour Party	693	
Hayden Anthony			
BRINKLOW	Liberal Democrats	391	
Linda Ann			
HARRISON	Reform UK	5060	
Maxwell Stanley		Elected	
JAYES	Swale Independents putting Sheppey	1625	
Elliott Matthew	first		
KEMP	Reform UK	4605	
Isabella Kathleen		Elected	
STENNINGS	Liberal Democrats	160	
Frances Elizabeth			
TUCKER	Conservative Party Candidate	1039	
Mark			
WHITING	Independent	1557	
Michael John			
Commonly known as Whiting, Mike			
WOOSTER	Labour Party	851	
Dolley Jean			

^{*}If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
Α	want of an official mark	0	
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	3	
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0	
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	6	

E rejected in part				0			
		Total		9			
Vacant Seat(s): 2	Electorate: 31990	Ballot Papers Issued: 9431	Turnout: 29	%			
And I do hereby declare that							
Maxwell Stanley Harrison and Isabella Kathleen Kemp are duly elected.							
Dated Friday, 2 May 2	2025	Signed:					

Larissa Reed, Deputy Returning Officer