NOTICE OF POLL AND SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

Kent County Council Election of a County Councillor for

Maidstone Rural East

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a County Councillor for Maidstone Rural East Division will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. One County Councillor is to be elected.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address*	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++)	
BENNETT Simon	(address in Maidstone)	Homeland Party, putting local people first	Damian Lebeau (+)	Matthew Wells (++)
BURROWS Sam	14 Fisher Street, Maidstone, Kent, ME14 2SW	Liberal Democrats	Allison J Wainman (+)	David P Wainman (++)
EMBERSON Sarah Elizabeth	(address in Ashford)	Reform UK	Christopher P Harrison (+)	Graham O`Leary (++)
POWELL Carter Evan	(address in Maidstone)	Labour Party	Beth L Powell (+)	Andrew Powell (++)
PRENDERGAST Shellina	22 Walmer Castle Road, Walmer, Kent, CT14 7NG	Conservative Party Candidate	Anne Southern (+)	Rachel M Robinson (++)
SWEETMAN Callum George	3 Silverdale, Maidstone, Kent, ME16 9JJ	Green Party	Emine Salih (+)	Ismail Salih (++)

^{*}In England, if a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Detling Village Hall, Pilgrims Way, Detling, Maidstone, ME14 3EY		ED-1 to ED-689
Detling Village Hall, Pilgrims Way, Detling, Maidstone, ME14 3EY	27	EF-1 to EF-94
Stockbury Memorial Hall, Stockbury, Sittingbourne, ME9 7UD	28	EE-1 to EE-592
Women's Institute (Small Hall), The Street, Bearsted, Maidstone, ME14 4EX	29	EG-1 to EG-454
Women's Institute (Small Hall), The Street, Bearsted, Maidstone, ME14 4EX	29	HA-1 to HA-559
Women's Institute (Small Hall), The Street, Bearsted, Maidstone, ME14 4EX	29	HAX-HB-1 to HAX-HB-150
The Cardwell Pavilion, Greenway Court Road, Hollingbourne, Maidstone, ME17 1QQ	30	I-1 to I-62
The Cardwell Pavilion, Greenway Court Road, Hollingbourne, Maidstone, ME17 1QQ	30	IC-1 to IC-793
The Cardwell Pavilion, Greenway Court Road, Hollingbourne, Maidstone, ME17 1QQ	30	ID-1 to ID-60
Wormshill Village Hall, Wormshill, Sittingbourne, ME9 0TT	31	IA-1 to IA-126
Wormshill Village Hall, Wormshill, Sittingbourne, ME9 0TT	31	II-1 to II-178
Harrietsham Village Hall, Church Road, Harrietsham, Maidstone, ME17 1AP	32	IB-1 to IB-1413
Harrietsham Village Hall, Church Road, Harrietsham, Maidstone, ME17 1AP	33	IB-1414 to IB-2683
Lenham Community Centre, 12 Groom Way, Lenham, Maidstone, Kent, ME17 2QT	34	IE-1 to IE-1239
Lenham Community Centre, 12 Groom Way, Lenham, Maidstone, Kent, ME17 2QT	34	IF-1 to IF-919
Lenham Community Centre, 12 Groom Way, Lenham, Maidstone, Kent, ME17 2QT	35	IE-1240 to IE-2318
Lenham Community Centre, 12 Groom Way, Lenham, Maidstone, Kent, ME17 2QT	35	IG-1 to IG-128
Lenham Community Centre, 12 Groom Way, Lenham, Maidstone, Kent, ME17 2QT	35	IH-1 to IH-93
Grafty Green Village Hall, Church Road, Grafty Green, Maidstone, ME17 2BA	36	J-1 to J-406/1
Filmer Hall, East Sutton, Maidstone, ME17 3DH	37	JA-1 to JA-217
Headcorn Village Hall (Green Room), Church Lane, Headcorn, Ashford, TN27 9NR	38	JB-1 to JB-1924
Headcorn Village Hall (House Meeting Room), Church Lane, Headcorn, Ashford, TN27 9NR	39	JB-1925 to JB-3798
Ulcombe Village Hall, Headcorn Road, Ulcombe, Maidstone, ME17 1HD	40	JD-1 to JD-716
Broomfield and Kingswood Village Hall, Gravelly Bottom Road, Kingswood, Maidstone, ME17 3PX	41	LA-1 to LA-1297

Dated: Wednesday 23 April 2025

Angela Woodhouse Deputy Returning Officer