## NOTICE OF POLL AND SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

## **Kent County Council**

## Election of a County Councillor for Dover West

## Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a County Councillor for Dover West Division will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of County Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address#	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+) & Seconders(++)
BEANEY David Garry	Cherry Way Farm, Ewell Minnis, Dover, CT15 7EA	The Conservative Party Candidate	Lorraine Beaney (+) Amy Beaney (++)
JAMES Penelope Laetitia	Wootton House, Wootton, CT4 6RP	Liberal Democrats	Robert Hope (+) Keith Jones (++)
KEMBER Janet	(address in Dover)	Labour Party	Gordon Cowan (+) Jeannette Cowan (++)
KING Paul John	(address in Dover)	Reform UK	Paul John King (+) Julia A Ridgeway (++)
SHREAD Nick	7 Whinchat Rise, Whitfield, Dover, CT16 3QL	The Green Party	Thomas Friedrich Wilhelm Kolmel (+) Philip Frederick O`Flaherty (++)

<sup>#</sup> In England, if a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Alkham Village Hall, Hogbrook Hill, Alkham		PAK-1 to PAK-613
Capel-Le-Ferne Village Hall (Small Hall), Lancaster Avenue, Capel-Le-		PCF-1 to PCF-1668
Ferne, Folkestone		
Denton Village Hall, The Street, Denton		PDD-1 to PDD-149
Wootton Village Hall, Wootton Lane, Wootton		PDW-1 to PDW-144
Eythorne Baptist Church Hall, Chapel Hill, Eythorne	49	PEX1-1 to PEX1-1230
Eythorne Baptist Church Hall, Chapel Hill, Eythorne	49	PEX2-1 to PEX2-47
Elvington Community Centre, St John's Road, Elvington		PEX3-1 to PEX3-687
Hougham Village Hall, West Hougham, Dover		PHM-1 to PHM-396
Lydden Village Hall, 83 Canterbury Road, Lydden, Dover		PLN-1 to PLN-643
Shepherdswell Village Hall, Coxhill, Shepherdswell		PSL1-1 to PSL1-1384
Shepherdswell Village Hall, Coxhill, Shepherdswell		PSL2-1 to PSL2-143
Temple Ewell Village Hall, 187 London Road, Temple Ewell, Dover		PTE-1 to PTE-1392
Whitfield Village Hall, Sandwich Road, Whitfield, Dover		PWH1-1 to PWH1-2090
Whitfield Village Hall, Sandwich Road, Whitfield, Dover		PWH1-2091 to PWH1-4148
Dover Christ Church Academy, Melbourne Avenue, Whitfield		PWH2-1 to PWH2-860

Dated: Wednesday 23 April 2025

Nadeem Aziz

Deputy Returning Officer