NOTICE OF POLL AND SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

Kent County Council

Election of a County Councillor for Ashford Rural East Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a County Councillor for Ashford Rural East will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. One County Councillor is to be elected.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address*	Description (if any)		Signatories Seconders(++)
COLLINS Brian Philip	(address in Ashford)	Reform UK	Rosemary G Cossey (+)	John S Cossey (++)
GIDEON Jo	(address in Ashford)	The Conservative Party Candidate	George G McCafferty (+)	Jac D Wood (++)
KNIGHT Caroline Mary Anne	(address in Ashford)	Liberal Democrats	Charles K H Knight (+)	Robin Robison (++)
MARSH Pat	(address in Ashford)	The Green Party	Vanessa L Hutchinson (+)	Caroline M Chatwin (++)
ROE Xanthe	(address in Ashford)	Labour Party	Juliette S Auger (+)	Omar M Mohammed (++)

* In England, if a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Brook Village Hall, The Street, Brook		BLT1-1 to BLT1-257
Evington Hall, Hastingleigh, Ashford		BLT2-1 to BLT2-191
Brabourne Village Hall, Lees Road, Brabourne		BLT3-1 to BLT3-346
Brabourne Baptist Church Hall, Plain Road, Smeeth	10	BLT4-1 to BLT4-726
Brabourne Baptist Church Hall, Plain Road, Smeeth	10	BLT5-1 to BLT5-744
Spearpoint Pavilion, The Ridge, Ashford	13	BY2-1 to BY2-795
Conningbrook Hotel, Canterbury Road, Kennington	15	CL1-1 to CL1-1565
Julie Rose Stadium, Willesborough Road, Kennington	16	CL2-1 to CL2-522/1
Chilham Village Hall, Maidstone Road, Chilham	17	DN1-1 to DN1-913
Old Wives Lees Village Hall, Long Hill, Old Wives Lees	18	DN2-1 to DN2-494
Molash Village Hall, Pound Lane, Molash	19	DN3-1 to DN3-207
Godmersham & Crundale Recreation Hall, The Street,	20	DN4-1 to DN4-285

Godmersham		
Godmersham & Crundale Recreation Hall, The Street,	20	DN5-1 to DN5-151
Godmersham		
United Church, Kennington, Faversham Road, Kennington	27	GL2X-1 to GL2X-48
WI Hall, Faversham Road, Faversham Road, Kennington	34	KE1-1 to KE1-481
St Mary's Church Hall, Church Road, Kennington	35	KE2-1 to KE2-1318
The Mountbatten Hall, The Forstal, Mersham	38	MSF1-1 to MSF1-969
The Mountbatten Hall, The Forstal, Mersham	38	MSF2-1 to MSF2-31
Mobile Polling Station, Opposite Finberry Primary School,	39	MSF3-1 to MSF3-1332
Avocet Way, Finberry		
The Fraser Room, Aldington Village Hall, Goldwell Lane,	51	SAX1-1 to SAX1-1099
Aldington		
The Fraser Room, Aldington Village Hall, Goldwell Lane,	51	SAX2-1 to SAX2-98
Aldington		
Wye Village Hall, Bridge Street, Wye	82	WY1-1 to WY1-1906

Dated Wednesday 23 April 2025

Tracey Kerly Deputy Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Deputy Returning Officer, International House, Dover Place, Ashford, Kent, TN23 1HU