NOTICE OF POLL AND SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

Kent County Council

Election of a County Councillor for Swale West

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a County Councillor for Swale West will be held on Thursday 1 May between the hours of 7:00am and 10:00pm.
- 2. One County Councillor is to be elected.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address*	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposer (P) and Seconder (S)
APPIAH	(Address in Swale)	Labour Party	Karen Anne Watson (P), Olufemi O
Chrystabel Nhyiraba			Olukoya (S)
BALDOCK	8 Wises Lane, Borden, Kent,	Swale Independents	Nadine Baldock (P), Jean Butler (S)
Mike	ME10 1YN	Against Excessive Housing	
HOGBEN	(Address in Swale)	Conservative Party	James Adam Hogben (P), Ollie
James		Candidate	Louise Gambell (S)
PALMER	24 Station Road, Newington,	Reform UK	Christine M Palmer (P), Kieran
Richard	Sittingbourne, ME9 7JS		Vincent Leonard Harmer (S)
WILSON	(Address in Swale)	Liberal Democrats	Cheryl L Wilson (P), Keith G Hyde (S)
Marc Justin			

* In England, if a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of Electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Bobbing Village Hall, Sheppey Way, Bobbing, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME9 8PL	601	BB 1-611
Borden Parish Hall, School Lane, Borden Sittingbourne, Kent, ME9 8JS	602	BGB 1-2278
Coniston Hotel, Holiday Inn, 70 London Road, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 1NT	603	BGBP 1-758; BGG 1-1840
Iwade Village Hall, Ferry Road, Iwade, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME9 8RG	604	BIE 1-1379
Iwade Sports Pavilion, 48-50 School Lane, Iwade, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME9 8SD	605	BIW 1-1911
Lower Halstow Memorial Hall, School Lane, Lower Halstow, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME9 7ES	606	BLH 1-943
Hartlip Village Hall, The Street, Hartlip, Sittingbourne, Kent ME9 7TH	607	HH 1-635
Newington Village Hall, High Street, Newington, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME9 7JJ	608	HN 1-2299

Upchurch Village Hall, Upchurch, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME9 7EU	609	HU 1-2138
The Meads Community Centre, Emerald Crescent, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 5JL	610	TM 1-2215; TMBP 1-833

Dated Wednesday 23 April 2025

Larissa Reed Deputy Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Deputy Returning Officer, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent ME10 3HT