## NOTICE OF POLL AND SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

## **Kent County Council**

## Election of a County Councillor for Ashford Rural South Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a County Councillor for Ashford Rural South will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. One County Councillor is to be elected.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

| Name of Candidate           | Home Address*  | Description (if any)                |                       | Signatories<br>Seconders(++) |
|-----------------------------|--|-------------------------------------|-----------------------|------------------------------|
| BARRETT<br>Bill             | 19 Flaxpond Road,<br>Ashford, Kent, TN23<br>5PR                            | Reform UK                           | Wayne A Scott (+)     | David G Haskell (++)         |
| GRAYLING<br>Chris           | Pear Tree Cottage, The<br>Street, Hamstreet,<br>Ashford, Kent, TN26<br>2JH | Liberal Democrats                   | Theresa C Dickens (+) | Theodore L Taylor (++)       |
| HAYWARD<br>Heather Angela   | 274 Kingsnorth Road,<br>Ashford, Kent, TN23<br>6LU                         | Ashford Independent                 | David Ledger (+)      | Raymond McGeever<br>(++)     |
| ROBEY<br>David Patrick John | (address in Ashford)   | The Conservative Party<br>Candidate | Ian C Michell (+)     | Jessica Henderson<br>(++)    |
| TURP<br>Simon               | (address in Ashford)   | Labour Party                        | Lloyd S Towner (+)    | Melis Tapper (++)            |

\* In England, if a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

| Situation of Polling Station  |    | Ranges of electoral register numbers of<br>persons entitled to vote thereat |
|---|----|---|
| Kingsnorth Village Hall, Church Hill, Kingsnorth                                      | 36 | KVB1-1 to KVB1-1497   |
| Kingsnorth Village Hall, Church Hill, Kingsnorth                                      |    | KVB2-1 to KVB2-698  |
| St Francis of Assisi Mission Hall, Magpie Hall Road, Stubbs<br>Cross, Kingsnorth      | 37 | KVB3-1 to KVB3-237  |
| Kingsnorth Recreation Centre, Field View, Kingsnorth                                  | 42 | PFN1-1 to PFN1-1882   |
| Kingsnorth Recreation Centre, Field View, Kingsnorth                                  | 43 | PFS1-1 to PFS1-1922   |
| The Limes Community Garden, The Limes, Ashford  | 46 | ROM1-1 to ROM1-1007   |
| Mobile Polling Station, Land at Merino Way, Kingsnorth                                | 47 | ROM3-1 to ROM3-995  |
| Bilsington Village Hall, Newchurch Road, Bilsington                                   | 52 | SAX3-1 to SAX3-257  |
| Ruckinge Village Hall, Hamstreet Road, Ruckinge                                       | 53 | SAX4-1 to SAX4-256  |
| Bromley Green Hall, Bromley Green Road, Upper Ruckinge                                | 54 | SAX5-1 to SAX5-396  |
| Mobile Polling Station, Junction of Langney Drive and Stanhope<br>Road, Washford Farm | 69 | WA2-1 to WA2-1121   |
| Victory Hall, Ruckinge Road, Hamstreet  | 78 | WS1-1 to WS1-1377   |

| Warehorne Village Hall, Church Road, Warehorne         | 79 | WS2-1 to WS2-388  |
|--|----|-------------------|
| Shadoxhurst Village Hall, Hornash Lane, Shadoxhurst    | 80 | WS3-1 to WS3-1085 |
| Woodchurch Village Hall Annexe, Front Road, Woodchurch | 81 | WS4-1 to WS4-1708 |

Dated Wednesday 23 April 2025

Tracey Kerly Deputy Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Deputy Returning Officer, International House, Dover Place, Ashford, Kent, TN23 1HU