## NOTICE OF POLL AND SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

## **Kent County Council**

## **Election of a County Councillor for**

## Ashford Rural West Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a County Councillor for Ashford Rural West will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. One County Councillor is to be elected.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address*	Description (if any)		Signatories Seconders(++)
BELL Clair	Brass Tacks, Benenden Road, Biddenden, TN27 8BY	The Conservative Party Candidate	Elizabeth M Tweed (+)	Mark A Wickham (++)
EUSTACE Jeremy Waring	(address in Ashford)	Reform UK	Alison D Dowling (+)	Philip J Dowling (++)
GAUDER Tania Jane Simpson	(address in Ashford)	Labour Party	Janet M White (+)	Joanna E Spain (++)
GEE-TURNER Adrian John	41 Western Avenue, Ashford, Kent, TN23 1LY	Liberal Democrats	Geoffrey J English (+)	Annette J S Haynes (++)
HUTCHINSON Vanessa Lucey	(address in Ashford)	The Green Party	Lisa D Steward (+)	Allan Gittens (++)
PEACH Matt	(address in Ashford)	Ashford Independent	Kyle N Galea (+)	Rebecca L Peach (++)

<sup>\*</sup> In England, if a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
14	CH1-1 to CH1-2278
21	DW1-1 to DW1-46
21	DW3-1 to DW3-351
22	DW2-1 to DW2-37
22	DW4-1 to DW4-192
22	GL1-1 to GL1-1404/1
22	GL1X-1 to GL1X-4
23	DW5-1 to DW5-893
24	DW6-1 to DW6-912
	Number  14 21 21 22 22 22 22 22 23

United Church, Kennington, Faversham Road, Kennington	27	GL2-1 to GL2-462
Singleton Village Hall, Hoxton Close, Singleton	56	SGE1X-1 to SGE1X-19
Singleton Village Hall, Hoxton Close, Singleton	56	SGW1-1 to SGW1-2105/2
Hothfield Village Hall, Park Drive, Hothfield	61	UW1-1 to UW1-618
Pluckley Village Hall, Fir Toll, Station Road, Pluckley	62	UW2-1 to UW2-923
Little Chart Village Hall, The Street, Little Chart	63	UW3-1 to UW3-216
Charing Heath Village Hall, Church Hill, Charing Heath	64	UW4-1 to UW4-384
Great Chart Village Hall, The Street, Great Chart	70	WC1-1 to WC1-620
CMO Community Cabin, Unit 1, Chilmington Avenue,	71	WC2-1 to WC2-754
Chilmington Green		
Bethersden Village Hall, Forge Hill, Bethersden	73	WC4-1 to WC4-1414
The Games Barn, Rock Hill Road, Egerton	76	WN1-1 to WN1-872
Smarden Charter Hall, Chessenden Lane, Smarden	77	WN2-1 to WN2-1282

Dated Wednesday 23 April 2025

Tracey Kerly Deputy Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Deputy Returning Officer, International House, Dover Place, Ashford, Kent, TN23 1HU