## NOTICE OF POLL AND SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

## Kent County Council Election of a County Councillor for

## Maidstone Rural West

## Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a County Councillor for Maidstone Rural West Division will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. One County Councillor is to be elected.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address*	Description (if any)		Signatories Seconders(++)
FORD Robert	34 Hawks Way, Ashford, Kent, TN23 5UN	Reform UK	Karon Lee Preston (+)	Martin J Preston (++)
READ Julie	(address in Tonbridge and Malling)	Green Party	Grace A Couch (+)	Sandra Manser (++)
WALES Simon David	24 Cornwall Close, Maidstone, Kent, ME15 8HY	Liberal Democrats	Robert W Jesshope (+)	Doreen Alexander (++)
WEBB Simon	Autumn Cottage, Grove Lane, Hunton, Maidstone, Kent, ME15 0SE	The Conservative Party Candidate	Georgina E Flisher (+)	Alex Flisher (++)
WORSFOLD Oliver George	5 Tatchell Drive, Charing, Ashford, Kent, TN27 0GY	Labour Party	Christopher D Lack (+)	Margaret J Lack (++)

<sup>\*</sup>In England, if a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
Barming Village Hall, Heath Road, Maidstone, Kent, ME16 9JU	65	B-1 to B-1527	
Barming Village Hall, Heath Road, Maidstone, Kent, ME16 9JU	65	BBX-NA-1 to BBX-NA-21	
Barming Village Hall, Heath Road, Maidstone, Kent, ME16 9JU	65	BA-150 to BA-1049	
Teston Village Hall, Church Street, Teston, Maidstone, ME18 5AH	66	BC-1 to BC-568	
Coxheath Village Hall, Stockett Lane, Coxheath, Maidstone, ME17 4PT	67	F-1 to F-2035	
Coxheath Village Hall, Stockett Lane, Coxheath, Maidstone, ME17 4PT	68	F-2036 to F-4049	
Old School Hall, Lower Road, East Farleigh, Maidstone, ME15 0JL	69	FA-1 to FA-1239	
All Saints Church, Church Lane, West Farleigh, Maidstone, ME15 0PD	70	FB-1 to FB-434	
Linton Village Hall, Linton Hill, Linton, Maidstone, ME17 4AP	71	M-1 to M-482	
Loose Parish Pavilion, King George V Playing Fields, Loose, Maidstone, ME15 9RG	72	MC-1 to MC-2006	
Boughton Monchelsea Village Hall, Church Street, Boughton Monchelsea, Maidstone, ME17 4HN	73	MD-1 to MD-113	
Hunton Village Hall, West Street, Hunton, Maidstone, ME15 0RR	74	NA-1 to NA-533	
Nettlestead Village Hall, Maidstone Road, Nettlestead, Maidstone, ME18 5HE	75	NC-1 to NC-715	
Yalding Village Hall, Lyngs Close, Yalding, Maidstone, ME18 6JT	76	ND-1 to ND-1609	
Laddingford Church Hall, Claygate Road, Laddingford, Maidstone, ME18 6BP	77	NE-1 to NE-507	

Dated: Wednesday 23 April 2025

Angela Woodhouse Deputy Returning Officer