## NOTICE OF POLL AND SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

## **Kent County Council**

## Election of a County Councillor for Elham Valley

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a County Councillor for Elham Valley will be held on Thursday, 01 May 2025 between the hours of 7:00am and 10:00pm.
- 2. One County Councillor is to be elected.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address*	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposer(+), Seconder(++)
COLLEN Mason Henry	(address in Ashford)	Labour Party	Manu Mathew(+) Merit Soychan(++)
HESPE Christopher	(address in Folkestone and Hythe)	Reform UK	Gary Malcolm Whitling(+) Tracy Maxine Whitling(++)
MARTIN Jim	9 Seabrook Gardens Hythe Kent CT21 5RD	The Green Party	Stephen Scoffham(+) Rebecca Smith(++)
NEWING Emily	(address in Folkestone and Hythe)	Liberal Democrats	Scott Bone(+) Chani Sanger(++)
RICHARDSON Sarah	(address in Folkestone and Hythe)	The Conservative Party Candidate	Jennifer Hollingsbee(+) Glyn Hibbert(++)

\* In England, if a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Hawkinge Cricket Club, Cricketers Close, Hawkinge	27	NDE1 1.000 to NDE1 1807.000
Hawkinge Pavilion and Sports Ground, Pavilion Road, Hawkinge	28	NDE6 1.000 to NDE6 116.000
Hawkinge Pavilion and Sports Ground, Pavilion Road, Hawkinge	28	NDE10 1.000 to NDE10 814.000
Hawkinge Community Centre, Heron Forstal Avenue, Hawkinge	29	NDE2 1.000 to NDE2 1546.000
Hawkinge Community Centre, Heron Forstal Avenue, Hawkinge	30	NDE3 1.000 to NDE3 3038.000
Hawkinge Community Centre, Heron Forstal Avenue, Hawkinge	30	NDE5 1.000 to NDE5 36.000
Newington Village Hall, The Street, Newington	31	NDE4 1.000 to NDE4 301.000
Elham Village Hall, High Street, Elham	32	NDE7 1.000 to NDE7 1235.000
Selsted C of E Primary School, Stockham Lane, Selsted	33	NDE8 1.000 to NDE8 25.000
Selsted C of E Primary School, Stockham Lane, Selsted	33	NDE9 1.000 to NDE9 215.000
Etchinghill Village Hall, St Marys Drive, Meriden Park	34	NDW1 1.000 to NDW1 512.000
St Mary and St Radegund Church, The Street, Postling	35	NDW2 1.000 to NDW2 169.000
All Saints Church, Church Lane, Stanford	36	NDW3 1.000 to NDW3 328.000
Sellindge Village Hall, Main Road, Sellindge	37	NDW4 1.000 to NDW4 1770.000
Peace Room, Stowting Hill, Stowting		NDW5 1.000 to NDW5 83.000
Peace Room, Stowting Hill, Stowting		NDW6 1.000 to NDW6 203.000
Bodsham C of E Primary School, Bodsham, Elmsted		NDW7 1.000 to NDW7 325.000
Stelling Minnis Village Hall, Bossingham Road, Stelling Minnis		NDW8 1.000 to NDW8 498.000
1st Lyminge Scout Hut, Woodland Road, Lyminge		NDW9 1.000 to NDW9 1710.000

Dated Wednesday, 23 April 2025

Susan Priest Deputy Returning Officer