NOTICE OF POLL AND SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

Kent County Council

Election of a County Councillor for

Ashford South Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a County Councillor for Ashford South will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. One County Councillor is to be elected.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address*	Description (if any)		Signatories Seconders(++)
CHILTON Brendan	19 Luddenham Close, Ashford, Kent, TN23 5SE	Labour Party	Jayne Chilton (+)	Brendan Fitzgerald (++)
HARRISON Garry George	187 Beaver Lane, Ashford, TN23 5PD	Liberal Democrats	Garry G Harrison (+)	Hazel J Harrison (++)
PROTHEROE Gwen Stacy	(address in Ashford)	The Green Party	Thomas P Pizzey (+)	Albert S Arnold (++)
WIBBERLEY Nick	(address in Ashford)	Reform UK	William J Barrett (+)	Jayne Barrett (++)
WOOD Jac David	(address in Ashford)	The Conservative Party Candidate	Robert J Bridger (+)	Andrew J Buchanan (++)

^{*} In England, if a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
Beaver Green Primary School, Cuckoo Lane, Ashford	3	BE1-1 to BE1-1471	
South Ashford Baptist Church, Brookfield Road, Ashford		BE2-1 to BE2-2058	
St Francis Church Hall, Cryol Road, Ashford	5	BE3-3 to BE3-1241	
St Teresa`s Church, 4 Maidstone Road, Ashford	25	FR1X-1 to FR1X-434	
The Limes Community Garden, The Limes, Ashford	46	ROM2-1 to ROM2-170	
Singleton Village Hall, Hoxton Close, Singleton	55	SGE1-1 to SGE1-1782	
Singleton Village Hall, Hoxton Close, Singleton	55	WA1-1 to WA1-608	
Stanhope Parish Rooms, Otterden Close, Ashford	57	STA1-1 to STA1-1943	
Gateway Church, The Riverside Centre, Clockhouse, Ashford,	66	VI2-1 to VI2-1011	
Kent			
Ashford Parish Rooms, The Church Yard, Ashford	67	VI3-1 to VI3-1103	
Ashford Community Church, Francis Road, Ashford	68	VI4-1 to VI4-2217	
Mobile Polling Station, Junction of Langney Drive and Stanhope	69	WA3-1 to WA3-340	
Road, Washford Farm			

Dated Wednesday 23 April 2025

Tracey Kerly Deputy Returning Officer