NOTICE OF POLL AND SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

Kent County Council

Election of a County Councillor for

Tenterden Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a County Councillor for Tenterden will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. One County Councillor is to be elected.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address*	Description (if any)		Signatories Seconders(++)
BELL Neil	Brass Tacks, Benenden Road, Biddenden, TN27 8BY	The Conservative Party Candidate	Deborah Stedman- Scott (+)	Gabrielle J Stedman- Scott (++)
CHAMBERS Martin Gordon	(address in Ashford)	Heritage Party - Keep Our Countryside Green	Karl E Terry (+)	George W Swann (++)
CHAPMAN Wayne	(address in Ashford)	Reform UK	Simon A J Fuggle (+)	Nigel D Weeks (++)
COXALL Alexander John	20 Hopes Grove, High Halden, Ashford, Kent, TN26 3ND	Liberal Democrats	Hannah E Coxall (+)	Alexander J Coxall (++)
PULLEN Guy Alexander	(address in Ashford)	The Green Party	Toby D Graham (+)	Eliza M Bura (++)
WARD David John	68 Ashford Road, Tenterden, TN30 6LR	Labour Party	Emma S MacLennan (+)	Dorothy Warr (++)

^{*} In England, if a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Biddenden Clubhouse, (Old Hall), Tenterden Road, Biddenden		BI1-1 to BI1-2430
Kenardington Village Hall, The Wish, Kenardington	30	IO1-1 to IO1-221
Appledore Village Hall, 76 The Street, Appledore	31	IO2-1 to IO2-680
Stone Cum Ebony Memorial Hall, The Street, Stone Cum Ebony	32	IO3-1 to IO3-362
Wittersham Village Hall Clubroom, The Street, Wittersham	33	IO4-1 to IO4-945
St Mildred`s Church Hall, Church Road, Tenterden	48	RTW1-1 to RTW1-575
St Mildred`s Church Hall, Church Road, Tenterden	48	TN2-1 to TN2-516
The White Hart, Rye Road, Newenden, Cranbrook	49	RTW2-1 to RTW2-188
Rolvenden Village Hall, Maytham Road, Rolvenden	50	RTW3-1 to RTW3-913

Rolvenden Village Hall, Maytham Road, Rolvenden		RTW4-1 to RTW4-312
Trinity Baptist Church Hall, Ashford Road, Tenterden		TN1-1 to TN1-1433
Studio One, Tenterden Leisure Centre, Recreation Ground		TS1-1 to TS1-2224
Road, Tenterden, Ashford		
St Michael`s Village Hall, Grange Road, St Michaels, Tenterden	60	TSM1-1 to TSM1-2045
High Halden War Memorial Hall, Ashford Road, High Halden	72	WC3-1 to WC3-1514

Dated Wednesday 23 April 2025

Tracey Kerly Deputy Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Deputy Returning Officer, International House, Dover Place, Ashford, Kent, TN23 1HU