NOTICE OF ELECTION

Kent County Council Election of County Councillors

for the Electoral Divisions listed below

Electoral Divisions	Number of County Councillors to be elected
Faversham	One
Sheppey	Two
Sittingbourne North	One
Sittingbourne South	One
Swale East	One
Swale West	One

- 1. Nomination papers may be obtained from the offices of the Deputy Returning Officer at Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent ME10 3HT during the times stated below or online at **www.electoralcommission.org.uk**.
- 2. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Deputy Returning Officer at Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent ME10 3HT, between 10:00hrs and 16:00hrs on any working day after the date of publication of this notice (excluding bank holidays) but no later than 4pm on Wednesday 2 April 2025.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 1st May 2025.
- Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent ME10 3HT by 12 midnight on Friday 11 April 2025. Applications can be made online: www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.
- 5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes and amendments or cancellations of proxy votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent ME10 3HT by 5 p.m. on Monday 14 April 2025. Applications to vote by post can be made online: www.gov.uk/apply-for-postal-vote.
- Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5 p.m. on Wednesday 23 April 2025. Applications to vote by proxy can be made online: www.gov.uk/apply-for-proxy-vote.
- 7. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate or an Anonymous Elector's Document valid for this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5 p.m. on Wednesday 23 April 2025. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate can be made online: www.gov.uk/apply-for-photo-id-voter-authority-certificate
- 8. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5 p.m. on Thursday 1 May 2025.

Dated: Friday 21 March 2025

Larissa Reed Deputy Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Deputy Returning Officer, Swale Borough Council, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3HT