Kent Healthy Business Awards

The Kent Healthy Business Awards are self-assessment standards that can help to improve the health of your workforce. They are also a great way to:

  • showcase your people, services and skills
  • build your reputation for commitment to best practice in health, safety and well being
  • support your business development and tendering activity
  • get support in developing policies and procedures
  • show your compliance with laws and regulations.

There are 3 levels of award. Each level is broken down into:

  • leadership
  • attendance management
  • health and safety requirements
  • mental health and well being
  • smoking and tobacco
  • physical activity
  • healthy eating
  • alcohol and substance use
  • environment

Decide the level of engagement you can effectively manage, then choose the level of award that best reflects the sorts of activities that your business can achieve.

The Achievement Award is for those businesses who are actively encouraging employees to improve their lifestyle.

These businesses will be putting basic interventions in place to raise awareness among staff. For example, arranging smoking cessation training within the workplace, or signposting people to the help they need about debt advice, domestic abuse and health conditions.

The Excellence Award is for those businesses that have not only made information easily accessible to their staff, but have publicised and actively promoted it and the leaders of the business are fully engaged.

The leaders show commitment to their staff by providing intervention programmes and support mechanisms that will help prevent ill health, help people stay in work, and return to work as soon as possible.

To request a call back or to make an appointment with an advisor, please complete our contact form.