UK Youth Parliament representatives for Kent

Each year the Kent Youth County Council elects 7 Members of Youth Parliament (MYPs) who represent Kent nationally at UK Youth Parliament events.

Elected members

This year's elected members are:

  • Alika Jenkins - member for Thanet
  • Eleanor Burnaby-Rouse - member for Ashford
  • Elena Ewence - member for Maidstone
  • Evan Lewis - member for Maidstone
  • Freddy Waters - member for Canterbury
  • Josh Matheson - member for Canterbury
  • Harmony Chapman - member for Gravesham.

KYCC members 2018 (left to right):

Harmony Chapman, Josh Matheson, Freddy Waters, Evan Lewis, Elena Ewence, Alika Jenkins, Eleanor Burnaby-Rouse.

Deputy members

This year's elected deputy members are:

  • Beth Thornton - member for Ashford
  • Blessing Ihuoma - member for Shepway
  • Dami Salako - member for Maidstone
  • Kyle Siwek - member for Maidstone
  • Krista Akmentina - member for Dartford
  • Lydia Nottingham - member for Thanet
  • Nathan William - member for Canterbury

KYCC deputies 2018 (left to right):

Beth Thornton, Lydia Nottingham, Kyle Siwek, Krista Akmentina, Dami Salako, Blessing Ihuoma, Nathan Williams